We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“My new gold standard for pizza”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Corner Grille

Corner Grille
Ranked #45 of 567 Restaurants in Worcester
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Takeout
Boston
Level Contributor
54 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“My new gold standard for pizza”
Reviewed November 10, 2012

Impossibly thin crust pizza that is just the best ever. Believe the reviews it is worth the trip. A great friendly atmosphere that adds to a great time. It feels like a neighborhood secret that you are always trying to find.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 2kids2carsnopets
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    31
    21
    3
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Worcester, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
73 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“BEST thin crust pizza!”
Reviewed September 17, 2012

DELICIOUS thin crust pizza and great salads! Unbelievably good combinations for meat eaters and for vegetarians... fresh ingredients, consistently well prepared items, a neighborhood staple. LOVE THIS PLACE!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank jggedd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Boylston, Massachusetts
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Food”
Reviewed August 12, 2012

I went to this place after reading the reviews on this website. However, I must say I am terribly disappointed with the food. The service of the counter staff was of course, a good standard but the pizza was not even close to the one we buy locally. It was burnt from the sides and had a burning smell on the pizza overall. Our family will never go back to this place.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank linma17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
boston
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Oh Mama!”
Reviewed August 2, 2012

The search for the pizza to beat out all pizzas is over! Worcester has a secret treasure with this place.

The crusts are very thin--but who wouldn't prefer that to the soggy, doughy mess of a more traditional Massachusetts crust? The two important factors are the brick oven, and the killer sauces.

I ordered a Mad Russian with vodka-cream-tomato sauce, chicken (which I don't usually like on pizza), artichoke hearts, and spinach. It came out cut into rectangles on a large pizza peel. It looked beautiful, and wow, what an unexpectedly good combo. The slight spiciness of the sauce brought it all together.

Wait person is hip, helpful, and friendly. Atmosphere is casual, space is small. Prices are not displayed, but a party of two can eat a large pizza and down a jar of killer strawberry lemonade for around $30. Sides are delish too. Next time we visit the Worcester Art Museum (free through July and August!), we are coming with friends and bringing a bottle of wine (feel free to BYOB).

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank zoezoot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
137 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“The BEST - pizza, homemade lemonade and tea, and baked goods!”
Reviewed July 17, 2012 via mobile

We saw this place here on TripAdvisor, and it's finds like these which makes me a big fan of using TripAdvisor. We loves this place! The pizza was he bomb, no questions. But the huge ball jars of homemade iced tea and lemonade were spectacular! And the baked goods! A little pricy, but they are huge servings. We got a Maple/Molasses oatmeal whoopie pie and it was one of the best we ever had (and we're from Lancaster, PA!). Definitely recommend! My husband wanted to move to Worcester just so we could eat here all the time! :)

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ritawiebner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Corner Grille also viewed

 

Been to Corner Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing