We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great food in a nice atmosphere.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Brew City Grill & Brew House

Brew City Grill & Brew House
Ranked #34 of 566 Restaurants in Worcester
Price range: $8 - $24
Cuisines: Brew Pub, Bar, American, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Large groups, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Brew City is an upscale casual restaurant with over 150 beers, including 40 on tap with 3 cask engines. Entrees range from seafood to steaks, delicious pasta dishes and grilled pizzas. With 9 Signature burgers and a Build Your Own Burger section with over 40 toppings to choose from, you will never struggle to find something that appeals to you, only in choosing! Everything is fresh and cooked to order, service is friendly, accommodating and knowledgeable. We take great pride in our menu, beer selection and staff!
Level Contributor
35 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great food in a nice atmosphere.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2013

My daughter had heard of this spot from her friends on campus at Holy Cross. When I visited we went for dinner. Parking in rear was good as it is on a busy street. Inside, staff was excellent. Very attentive but not overbearing. Food was excellent, especially the clam chowder. Great food, Great Staff.. excellent spot. I would highly recommend this spot for a reasonable priced night out.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Cedii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

155 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    44
    70
    28
    7
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
stamford, ct
Level Contributor
127 reviews
115 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Average, typical sports bar”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2013

This place was very average and not worth another visit. The food portions were large, too large, and we all left feeling unhealthy. We won't be going back.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank garlicshrimp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Central NY State
Level Contributor
38 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“AMAZING burgers”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2013

We actually ended up there as happy accident, since the place we wanted to go originally was closed - and we were very glad! Out of the group of seven that went, four had burgers, and every last morsel was eaten! I had the Jam Burger - topped with onion jam, bacon, and goat cheese - and it was simply divine. I also ordered fried pickles for my side instead of fries (which they gave you four choices of different kinds), and they were some of the best I have had anywhere. Others in our party had BBQ pork sandwiches and a meatball sandwich, and it was all very good. Service was excellent, and the place was hopping while we were there.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank mandahxo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milford, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“try the may samples of beer”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2013

if you love beer or want to try something new, whether its a style of beer, brand, or from a different region, come here. I will say the last time I went they did change the menu which was a disappointing. not as big, not as many foods that goes with beer. still a good place to go even for just beer. on the back of the menu you can order dozens of beers that come in sample sizes.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank jose4785
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester
Level Contributor
71 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Fantastic meal when least expected!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2013

Had dinner here a few years ago...the food was bad & the service was worse, so we didn't return until Father's Day (June 2013). What a difference a new head chef makes! For an appetizer, we had New England Clam Chowder, which was "homemade" by chef and absolutely delicious. Plenty of tasty clams, perfect, natural clear chowder. Spouse ordered Fridiavalo (mussels, clams, shrimp & scallops served over fettucinni). Spicy, perfectly seasoned, cooked & utterly delicious. I ordered my standby fish & chips. Two large pieces of fresh haddock, perfectly cooked in light tasty batter. Fries were very good, and even the cole slaw was out of this world good, and I don't even like cole slaw...obviously homemade...best cole slaw I've ever tasted. For dessert, we split a Tiramisu, which was excellent. Almost forgot to mention that our server was a delight, helpful and friendly without being overbearing or intrusive. What a great Father's Day it was for ua. Suggest Trip Advisor readers check it out.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank bqworc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Brew City Grill & Brew House also viewed

 
Worcester, MA
 

Been to Brew City Grill & Brew House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing