We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous Hotel in the Heart of The Woo (Worcester)!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Worcester
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Worcester
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 21, 2011

It was a pleasure staying at the Hilton Garden Inn and I would highly recommend it. The place was immaculate and the staff was very accommodating and friendly. It conveniently is attached to a Pizzeria Uno, which was great on a cold, snowy night when we didn't want to face the elements. The pool was pristine and lots of fun. Two thumbs up! Best hotel in Worcester!

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mkd41952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jvassallo, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Worcester, responded to this reviewResponded February 15, 2011

Thank you for your thoughtful review of hotel. Isn't having Pizzera Unos attached great? Did you know they deliver take out to your room, including drinks? We've certainly had a difficult winter and when staying at the Hilton Garden Inn, not only is your car protected from the elements, so are you at dinnertime!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (826)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

755 - 761 of 826 reviews

Reviewed January 20, 2011

This was one of the cleanest, nicest, and most comfortable quality hotels I have ever stayed in. The service was excellent and the rooms were immaculate. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone looking to stay in the Worcester area for business or leisure. It was also centrally located and parking was convenient.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank love2travel33728
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jvassallo, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Worcester, responded to this reviewResponded February 15, 2011

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and for pointing out our "immaculate rooms". We pride ourselves on the cleanliness and coziness of our guest rooms. Thank you for staying with us and we hope you return in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2011

RIght across from the Worcester Centrum for shows and just a few dollars to great Shrewsbury Street restaurants! Hotel was clean, staff was extremely accomodating and helpful, and rooms were spacious and comfortable. Parking in garages was right across street and much easier then anticipated. Would absolutely stay here again!

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChelseyZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jvassallo, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Worcester, responded to this reviewResponded February 15, 2011

Thank you for your thoughful review of our hotel. We truely appreciate it. Doesn't Worcester have some great attractions and restaurants. What's your favorite? I'd be happy to add them to our lobby guest book to assist out of town travelers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2011

Occasionally we travel to Worcester for an overnight stay to visit our college student. We have tried other places in town but the Hilton Garden Inn has ended up working best for us. We were seeking a clean, rather average room with decent customer service. That's just what we got, so it met our expectations. It appears to be a busy place, situated next to the DCU. Having stayed here more than once we notice it seems to be a spot where larger groups stay. On this stay there was a group of younger teens there for a dance competition in town. That made it a bit noisy in the hotel lobby but not elsewhere in the hotel. We miss the valet parking that used to be an option. We self-parked across the street in a multi-level public garage.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mlizBoston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jvassallo, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Worcester, responded to this reviewResponded March 10, 2011

Thank you, Mliz, for taking your time to review our hotel and for being a loyal guest of ours. I appreciate you pointing out that even though we do sometimes have larger groups in house, we strive to make sure that the hallways and the guest rooms remain quiet. We do this by making sure that guests not affiliated with the dominate group are placed on different floors. I'm a parent of a toddler and like you, parents of a college student, I think we can appreciate as much peace and quiet as possible! Thank you again and I'd love to meet you folks the next time you're in Worcester.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2010

The hotel met most of my needs. I used the hotel shuttle 3 times during my stay and never had a problem with delays or anything. The room was nice with high ceilings. The linens were so crisp and comfy. There were also fridge and microwave available. The gym was nice with a flat screen tv. There's an Uno's Chicago restaurant attached to the hotel that's pretty speedy. The business center had fast equipment. The wifi worked like a charm, and there was also a way to wirelessly send stuff to print from your own laptop. There's no free breakfast, but I think that's how all the Garden Inns are? The only other minor glitch was the location near the hospital, which resulted in lots of ambulance sirens in the night, but I was able to sleep just fine.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank interviewtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jvassallo, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Worcester, responded to this reviewResponded February 15, 2011

Thank you, Interview Traveler, for taking the time to make a review and pointing out some of the many winning features of our hotel. We recently revamped our WIFI connection and are getting tons of compliments. Don't forget it's FREE!!!

As for our proximity to Saint Vincent's Hospital, here are some special tips when you stay with us again: We have a "fan" feature on the heating system to provide white noise. Also, I tend to find the even numbered rooms to be little quieter of street noise. Just ask your guest service agent when you check in about where in the building you'd like your room to be!

Thank you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2010

The experience started to go downhill as soon as we parked the car. My step-mom is handicap and the parking garage is across 4-6 lanes of traffic - I would have loved to drop her off right in front of the entrance, but 2 huge buses of football athletes were being dropped off and the buses just stayed there and took up every space possible (even though there are '15 min unload' signs and the buses could have dropped that many people off out back). There wasn't enough help at the front desk (though someone finally decided to help the poor guy after he repeatedly tried paging someone). The room was decent (though one lamp didn't work and I nearly fell in the shower because of no traction mat). I slept fine, but my husband, dad and step-mom didn't because of kids running up and down the hallway. The next morning we thought we'd get a bite to eat at their buffet - only to be greeted by the 2 football teams already ahead of us. Now, my problem isn't with the big group of young men - we all need to eat, you know? I just wish the front desk had warned us of this - as it was, the harried waitresses couldn't keep enough glasses on hand for juices and the price for the buffet didn't fit the food that was offered.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelingFoodie86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jvassallo, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Worcester, responded to this reviewResponded February 15, 2011

Dear TravelingFoodie,

I'm very sorry that you had a less than optimial experience at our hotel. I'm very apologetic about the confusion of the handicap parking spaces. We have several, reserved handicap spaces to accomodate special needs guests and I regret that they weren't pointed out to you.

It sounds like your stay coincidended with a large event at the hotel. I can confidently say we are most always prepared for such an occasion, but I see that you didn't receive the special attention you deserved. That being said, I invite you back as my special guest and please give us the opportunity to show you how great we can be!

Best Wishes,
Joshua Vassallo
508.688.8504
joshua.vassallo@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2010

We spent two nights at this hotel for a concert and horror convention across the street at the DCU Center called Rock and Shock. We had been on the road for a couple of days and decided to splurge on a king smoking "evolution suite". The room was massive. We had a seperate living room and bedroom in addition to a spacious bathroom and wet bar area with a sink, fridge, and microwave. The room was clean, however there were a few stains and cigarette burns on the carpets. That kind of thing doesn't really effect my stay, but if you're picky you might look elsewhere. We loved our room and the adjustable bed that is in all of the rooms at the hotel. It looked lumpy at first, but once we followed the instructions we found on the bed it turned super soft and fluffy. The livingroom furniture was very comfortable as well.
The staff was always available and helpful. We called about a broken remote for the TV and it was replaced within 15 minutes.
There is no parking on the grounds of the hotel, just an area for loading/ unloading. There is a very well lit parking garage across the street and I think that parking was about $10 a day. We were able to make it across the 4 lane street with our luggage with no problem.
This was not the quietest hotel we have stayed at. We could occasionally hear a door slamming in the night and also loud people in the hallway. There was also a fair amount of street noise from Major Taylor Blvd. and sirens several times a day due to the hotel being near a medical center.
If you are attending an event at DCU and do not want to do a lot of walking and don't mind the little things then I would definitely say this is the hotel for you. It was a noisy place with a few flaws, but overall it served it's purpose. We will more than likely stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank moviejunki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jvassallo, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Worcester, responded to this reviewResponded February 15, 2011

Thank you very much for taking your time to review our hotel and pointing out some of our fun features in the rooms. Just as you cleverly discovered, our King sized beds are adjustable to your desired firmness/softness! It also has a his/her feature! Also, EVERY room in the hotel has the microwave and refrigerator that you mentioned, great for leftovers!

I do concur that "Rock & Shock" weekends are notoriously eventful and therefore loud. This generally isn't the case in the area, but nonetheless, if you decide to return for next years "Rock & Shock", there is a "fan" feature on the heating system which allows for white noise.

We hope you see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Worcester hotels
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Worcester
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Worcester Downtown
0.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Worcester
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Worcester
2.1 mi away
Residence Inn Worcester
Residence Inn Worcester
#6 of 10 in Worcester
299 reviews
0.5 mi away
Courtyard Worcester
Courtyard Worcester
#7 of 10 in Worcester
239 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Worcester? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Worcester

Address: 35 Major Taylor Blvd, Worcester, MA 01608-1308
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Worcester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Worcester
#3 Business Hotel in Worcester
Price Range: $120 - $226 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Worcester 3*
Number of rooms: 199
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hilton Garden Inn Worcester hotel. This comfortable and convenient Worcester hotel boasts an ideal location in the heart of downtown Worcester, Massachusetts. Situated adjacent to the DCU Convention Center, our Worcester hotel offers proximity to 13 major Massachusetts colleges and universities and an array of fantastic shopping venues and dining opportunities. Discover comfort and convenience at this bright and airy Worcester hotel. From our oh-so-comfortable beds, to cooked-to-order breakfast and complimentary WiFi, the Hilton Garden Inn Worcester hotel has everything you need for a successful stay. Indulge in a cooked-to-order breakfast at the Great American Grill® or grab a takeaway meal from our 24-hour Pavilion Pantry®. Choose from refrigerated and frozen microwaveable items that you can prepare with your convenient, in-room microwave or simply relax with evening room service in your inviting guest room. Host a meeting or event in our eight meeting rooms or enjoy a grand reception in our beautiful lobby - this magnificent atrium can host up to 175 guests. After a long day in the complimentary business center, unwind with a refreshing swim in the indoor pool or rejuvenate in our fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Worcester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Hotel Worcester
Worcester Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Worcester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing