We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice convenient hotel in downtown Worcester”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Worcester
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Worcester
Certificate of Excellence
Nashua NH
Level 6 Contributor
231 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“Nice convenient hotel in downtown Worcester”
Reviewed October 25, 2013

This was a nice, comfortable, clean hotel in downtown Worcester. We stayed on a Saturday night and found the front desk staff to be very friendly as well as efficient in checking us in. They offered us complimentary beverages and waived the parking fee for the night. (You should be aware that the hotel uses a parking garage directly across the street, and does not have a private parking lot, it is located downtown after all).

Our room had a comfortable bed, microwave and fridge. Looks like Garden Inn's are replacing the old coffee makers with new Keurig's which was a nice touch.

If you find yourself needing a room right downtown, I think you'd find this a good choice.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank surfun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul N, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Worcester, responded to this review, October 29, 2013
Thank you for sharing your recent experience at the Hilton Garden Inn Worcester with our staff. I want to personally thank you for your business and invite you back whenever you are traveling to the Worcester area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

781 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    341
    256
    108
    43
    33
See reviews for
229
121
55
283
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
new milford ct, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed October 24, 2013

It was a fine hotel and the staff were great. One glitch: the breakfast buffet was something like $11, which is a pain for folks who eat light. Rather see an a la carte choice or free breakfast. Fortunately, the staff provided a free breakfast ticket, so apparently some pay and some don't.....Ok, two glitches. Parking is very poorly done, probably because of location limitations. You have to unload your luggage in the rear of the hotel, then drive around the block to a parking garage across the street from the front of the hotel. Very awkward, a bigger problem than the breakfast, actually.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Joe H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul N, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Worcester, responded to this review, October 29, 2013
Thank you for sharing your recent experience at the Hilton Garden Inn Worcester with our staff. I want to personally thank you for your business and invite you back whenever you are traveling to the Worcester area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Somersworth, New Hampshire
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 24, 2013

I will start off by saying the rooms are well kept and clean as well as the rest of the hotel it's easy to find and worth the value. My boyfriend and I went to a concert at the palladium in which our car keys were lost but we didn't realize until seconds before checking out. The hotel staff was very kind in helping us in trying to find them long story short one of the managers Matt was very sweet and had got us a ride to get a new key and a big thank you to Patrick who drove us the 20 mins one way to get it this hotel will be out main place to stay every time we need to stay in this area. Big thumbs up to this hotel!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank T_K82113
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul N, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Worcester, responded to this review, October 29, 2013
Thank you for sharing your recent experience at the Hilton Garden Inn Worcester with our staff. I want to personally thank you for your business and invite you back whenever you are traveling to the Worcester area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dieppe, Canada
2 reviews
Reviewed October 24, 2013

Great hotel located next door to DCU Center where we attended a concert. Would stay there again, clean hotel. Only negative, breakfast is not included. There is a UNO Chicago grill located in the hotel, we did not get a chance to eat there but it is a nice option. This hotel is located in the downtown so parking is located accross the street in a parking garage, we did not have a problem with this, there are crosswalks to get to hotel. If we visit Worcester again for a concert or sporting event we would stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank jenniferjbeck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul N, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Worcester, responded to this review, October 29, 2013
Thank you for sharing your recent experience at the Hilton Garden Inn Worcester with our staff. I want to personally thank you for your business and invite you back whenever you are traveling to the Worcester area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wingdale, New York
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2013

My friends and I have come out to Rock & Shock at the DCU Center right next door for a few years, the past two we've stayed here and both times were amazing! Everyone is super friendly, the rooms are neat and clean, and the breakfast is superb! I would like to especially thanks Matt and Alondra at the front desk! They are a great assent to the Hilton Garden Inn and so super helpful!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Iambadwolf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul N, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Worcester, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
Thank you for sharing your recent experience at the Hilton Garden Inn Worcester with our staff. I want to personally thank you for your business and invite you back whenever you are traveling to the Worcester area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, MO, United States
1 review
Reviewed October 19, 2013

The Hilton Garden Inn provided perfect accommodations for my trip to visit my daughter at Clark University. They also offered a shuttle to take myself and my daughter back and for the between the university and the hotel. This was very helpful and made the trip that much more enjoyable for both of us.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank kath-n-a-city
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul N, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Worcester, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Thank you for sharing your recent experience at the Hilton Garden Inn Worcester with our staff. I want to personally thank you for your business and invite you back whenever you are traveling in the Worcester area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cancun
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 19, 2013

I stayed here when I attended a concert at the DCU center which is right across the street. Great hotel, very friendly staff, breakfast is really good too. The only thing I was disappointed with was that I had booked a room with a kingsize bed months in advance, and when I got there they assigned me a room with two queen beds. You really shouldn't offer the two separate room types if you are not going to honor them. But I slept wonderfully and would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ilona V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul N, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Worcester, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
Thank you for sharing your recent experience at the Hilton Garden Inn Worcester with our staff. I want to personally thank you for your business and invite you back whenever you are traveling to the Worcester area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Worcester hotels
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Worcester
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Worcester Downtown
0.5 mi away
Courtyard Worcester
Courtyard Worcester
#5 of 9 in Worcester
225 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Residence Inn Worcester
Residence Inn Worcester
#4 of 9 in Worcester
293 reviews
2.5 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Worcester
1.6 mi away
Beechwood Hotel
Beechwood Hotel
#6 of 9 in Worcester
290 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Worcester? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Worcester

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Worcester
Address: 35 Major Taylor Blvd, Worcester, MA 01608-1308
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Worcester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Worcester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Worcester 3*
Number of rooms: 199
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hilton Garden Inn Worcester hotel. This comfortable and convenient Worcester hotel boasts an ideal location in the heart of downtown Worcester, Massachusetts. Situated adjacent to the DCU Convention Center, our Worcester hotel offers proximity to 13 major Massachusetts colleges and universities and an array of fantastic shopping venues and dining opportunities. Discover comfort and convenience at this bright and airy Worcester hotel. From our oh-so-comfortable beds, to cooked-to-order breakfast and complimentary WiFi, the Hilton Garden Inn Worcester hotel has everything you need for a successful stay. Indulge in a cooked-to-order breakfast at the Great American Grill® or grab a takeaway meal from our 24-hour Pavilion Pantry®. Choose from refrigerated and frozen microwaveable items that you can prepare with your convenient, in-room microwave or simply relax with evening room service in your inviting guest room. Host a meeting or event in our eight meeting rooms or enjoy a grand reception in our beautiful lobby - this magnificent atrium can host up to 175 guests. After a long day in the complimentary business center, unwind with a refreshing swim in the indoor pool or rejuvenate in our fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Worcester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Hotel Worcester
Worcester Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Worcester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing