We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“STAY AWAY.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Worcester
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Worcester
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“STAY AWAY.”
Reviewed September 23, 2013

The staff was terrible. We were staying for a wedding and were promised and early check-in. We didnt get into the room until after 4 with the wedding starting at 5. 2 adults and 2 children needing to shower. This is by far one of the biggest regrets staying at this hotel. Hope my input can help you out and save you some money. The staff was again Ridiculous including the managers. STAY AWAY.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Not2happy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
emily m, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Worcester, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. I want to personally apologize for the experience you received during your stay. I understand your frustrations completely and would like to express that this is not our normal standard practice regarding check in time. Unfortunately due to un-forseen circumstance we did not have all of our rooms available for the standard 4pm check in time. If your travels due bring your back to the Worcester area please feel free to reach out to me so that I can make sure your stay is 100% satisifactory.

Sincerely,

Emily Mulhane
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

788 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    344
    259
    109
    43
    33
See reviews for
229
121
55
290
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, United States
1 review
Reviewed September 23, 2013

Staff were wonderful and accommodating, very attentive to all of our needs. Front desk was especially helpful. Clean and comfortable rooms, a great place to stay at a reasonable price. Breakfast experience was good with great variety and the location is close to everything downtown. Look forward to another stay there.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Ricky K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul N, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Worcester, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
Thank you for sharing your recent experience at the Hilton Garden Inn Worcester with our staff. I want to personally thank you for your business and invite you back whenever you are traveling in the Worcester area. If there is something we could be doing better to improve our overall service please let us know. Again, thank you, it was a pleasure having you stay at our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 22, 2013

I stayed at this hotel with family, because my cousin was getting married about 5 minutes away. We arrived and found that there were no valet services and had to unload and park in a garage across the street. Then, after the wedding ceremony was finished we were so happy and excited to celebrate and be with one another. We continuously were harassed with noise complaints and threats of calling the police. So all in all our beautiful night was tainted by extremely rude employees who were looking to kick us out of the hotel that we had booked months in advance. If you are looking to stay with any friends I highly recommend that you do not choose this hotel. I personally in addition to my large family, are so infuriated by the service that wewill never give the Hilton Hotels our business again.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Lissy333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul N, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Worcester, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Thank you for sharing your recent experience at the Hilton Garden Inn Worcester. We value your feedback and use it as a tool to further train our employees. We understand that a wedding is a time of celebration and excitement. However, we do need to keep in mind the comfort of all our guests. We take all noise complaints seriously and we investigate and address those involved in the disturbance. Unfortunately, in some instances the police are required.

We also offer our lobby space as a place where wedding guests can meet and continue their celebration after the reception without disturbing other hotel guests.

I sincerely apologize if you felt as though our staff were harassing you. I will definitely bring your comments to their attention and discuss with them the proper method of addressing noise complaints in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon, USA
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for four nights in late June. Our room was clean and comfortable, The hotel location is much to be desired. It is rather isolated and the neighborhood seem very attractive. We were hesitant to stay out after dark.

The hotel staff were quite friendly and helpful. We only had breakfast in the hotel, which was reasonably priced. We most likely would stay at another place with a better location.

Room Tip: Parking may be a problem
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ManouchehrG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul N, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Worcester, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Thank you for sharing your recent experience at the Hilton Garden Inn Worcester with our staff. I personally want to thank you for your business and invite you back whenever you are traveling in the Worcester area. Our parking is located across the street in a public garage with 24 hour security.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Finger Lakes NY
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed September 10, 2013 via mobile

Good Value Downtown Hotel. This hotel was clean and the front desk staff were pleasant and efficient. Our room was clean and the bed was very comfortable. Parking in the garage across the street was pretty convenient, although the stairs into the garage are very badly deteriorated. We felt very safe and found the walk across the street to the garage simple since the button to allow the walker to proceed, turned the lights in the walker's favor almost immediatley...thank Worcester!

Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank rarhode
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul N, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Worcester, responded to this review, September 11, 2013
Thank you for sharing your recent experience at the Hilton Garden Inn Worcester with our staff. I want to personally thank you for your business and invite you back whenever you are traveling in the Worcester area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed September 9, 2013

I stayed here this past weekend and was not impressed. It seemed nice from the lobby and common areas but our room was a different story. The room seemed clean enough but the furniture was very worn. There were pieces missing out of the furniture and the shower was very moldy. All in all not a horrible place to stay for one night but I was expecting better.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank scubagal125
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul N, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Worcester, responded to this review, September 11, 2013
Thank you for sharing your recent experience at the Hilton Garden Inn Worcester with our staff. I want to personally thank you for your business and invite you back whenever you are traveling in the Worcester area. I also want to apologize for your unpleasant experience and let you know I can understand how you must have felt and I apologize. Our housekeeping department has been alerted to your comments and they are doing deep cleaning of the guestrooms.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BROOKLYN
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed September 5, 2013

We have stayed here regularly for the past few years as our child attends college in the area. It is an excellent value, within walking distance of the train/bus, and dining options. We find the front desk staff to be very professional and helpful and our stay is always comfortable.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank city-hiker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul N, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Worcester, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Thank you for sharing your recent experience at the Hilton Garden Inn Worcester with our staff. i want to personally thank you for your business and invite you back whenever you are traveling in the Worcester area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Worcester hotels
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Worcester
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Worcester Downtown
0.5 mi away
Courtyard Worcester
Courtyard Worcester
#5 of 9 in Worcester
226 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Residence Inn Worcester
Residence Inn Worcester
#4 of 9 in Worcester
295 reviews
2.5 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Worcester
0.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Worcester
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Worcester? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Worcester

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Worcester
Address: 35 Major Taylor Blvd, Worcester, MA 01608-1308
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Worcester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Worcester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Worcester 3*
Number of rooms: 199
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hilton Garden Inn Worcester hotel. This comfortable and convenient Worcester hotel boasts an ideal location in the heart of downtown Worcester, Massachusetts. Situated adjacent to the DCU Convention Center, our Worcester hotel offers proximity to 13 major Massachusetts colleges and universities and an array of fantastic shopping venues and dining opportunities. Discover comfort and convenience at this bright and airy Worcester hotel. From our oh-so-comfortable beds, to cooked-to-order breakfast and complimentary WiFi, the Hilton Garden Inn Worcester hotel has everything you need for a successful stay. Indulge in a cooked-to-order breakfast at the Great American Grill® or grab a takeaway meal from our 24-hour Pavilion Pantry®. Choose from refrigerated and frozen microwaveable items that you can prepare with your convenient, in-room microwave or simply relax with evening room service in your inviting guest room. Host a meeting or event in our eight meeting rooms or enjoy a grand reception in our beautiful lobby - this magnificent atrium can host up to 175 guests. After a long day in the complimentary business center, unwind with a refreshing swim in the indoor pool or rejuvenate in our fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Worcester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Hotel Worcester
Worcester Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Worcester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing