We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient for a conference”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Worcester
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Worcester
Certificate of Excellence
Hartford, Connecticut
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Convenient for a conference”
Reviewed March 6, 2013 via mobile

I was here for 2 weeks for a conference and my stay was pleasant. The hot tub was broken however, and the gym was steamy and cramped with not very much selection. The rooms were adequate, however I was originally on the 2nd floor, where the TVs aren't flat screen and there isn't full cable. I called the front desk and was immediately moved to a quieter room with a fully working tv. Overall a good stay, helpful staff and clean rooms. Tip: request not to stay on the 2nd floor.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 23ARJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Worcester, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
Thank you for submitting your review, I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us and would like to add that we have completely renovated our fitness center to include new flooring, wall covering heating and cooling system and state of the art Precor fitness equipment.

Our hot tub was down which has been repaired and we do have flat screens in 100% of our guest rooms. We also have a Charter residential experience channel line-up which consist of over 70 HD channels

We hope you will choose the Hilton garden Inn once again should your travels bring you back to the Worcester area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

788 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    344
    259
    109
    43
    33
See reviews for
229
121
55
290
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, New Hampshire
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 27, 2013

Nice stay. Great location on Worcester where options are limited. Went to event at DCU center on 2/22/13. Easy walk home. Hotel staff was friendly understanding and prepared for post-event rush. Will stay again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brian I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 24, 2013

I stayed here for two nights in February 2013, came to town with my fiance to check out some live music and ended up staying an extra night because the roads were bad and we didn't want to leave. It's clean, and comfortable, and is in a very central location in downtown Worcester. The staff were attentive and it was a pretty good value.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank noapologiesforliving
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed February 21, 2013 via mobile

Brought the family to an event last weekend 2/17/13 at DCU center. The hotel is right next to the DCU center. We have three small children and they had a small indoor pool that they loved. It was really clean, the rooms are spacious and seem to block any sound from other rooms or hall out well. There is a Pizzeria Uno Chicago Grill connected to the lobby where I could escape and grab a beer haha. Overall, def recommended if you are in town.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mjjf77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Worcester, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
Thank you for providing a great review of your stay with us, we are glad you and your family had such a great time.

Our staff works hard to ensure the rooms are ready for our guest, and focusses on the cleanliness of the rooms as well as the public space.

Our friends at Uno's also will work to provide the great service so that everyone enjoys their meal or one of the fantastic beverages they have to offer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manhattan, New York, United States
Level 5 Contributor
23 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed February 20, 2013

Conveniently located close to downtown Wooster, with Uno Chicago grill downstairs. Clean rooms, professional service. One thing I wasn't happy about was the breakfast selection, the fact that they were often out of hot chocolate/tea/hot water in the lobby area, they didn't seem to keep a good eye on it, even though the hotel didn't seem extremely busy.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EURESES
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Worcester, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
Thank you for sharing with me your experience while staying with us. I am glad to see that overall you enjoyed your stay with us. I am sorry we did not replenish the coffee station in the lobby as often as we should have.

This has been discussed with our staff and will not happen again, I really do appreciate you taking the time to mention this.

I hope we have the opportunity to have you as our guest should your travel plans bring you back to the great City of Worcester.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maine
Level 4 Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed February 17, 2013

I'll be honest from a previous stay at a HGI in NH I was unsure of what I would be getting going to MA.... completely surprised.... FANTASTIC STAY! Right from the start got there a couple hours prior to the check-in time spoke to a front desk agent who was so friendly, polite and helpful... gave me tons of information, smiled a lot and never made me feel as though I was an inconvenience. There was a room available that housekeeping had already prepared so we were able to check in to our room early.

Everything was explained... restaurant hours, breakfast buffet pricing, pool times, the parking garage pricing etc. Every member we saw along our way during our whole stay was polite, and smiling this included everyone from front desk (multiple different agents), housekeeping and valet parking attendants.

The room was clean and knowing about the bed gauge to change firmness from our previous stay at the HGI in NH we turned the nob on the right side of the bed by the headboard and it was nice and soft.

There is an UNO's restaurant attached (with a door leading directly from hotel to restaurant without going outside!) great addition!

Extremely surprised and pleased with my experience here cannot wait to return!

Only thing that did happen was one of the elevators had a hiccup while we were going from the 8th floor to the lobby and once the doors finally opened on the 6th floor we got out and took the stairs... a couple hours later we were right back in the elevators again without hesitation.

Room Tip: 8th floor no overhead noise!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fawn23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Worcester, responded to this review, February 22, 2013
I appreciate the wonderful feedback and we're happy you enjoyed your stay with us. Our housekeeping staff certainly works hard ensuring your room is spotless.

Our front desk staff does a wonderful job informing you of all of your options, thanks for commenting on that.

We hope to see you back, should your travels bring you to the Worcester area again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 15, 2013

Great service. We were there during the blizzard of 2013 and everyone was very coureous and accomodating. The only downside - beware of the "breakfast rip-off". You have options at various prices. They make it sound like it's $12.95 no matter what. Also, be sure to go see Otto at Uno's!!!!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rileyt19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Worcester, responded to this review, February 22, 2013
Thank you for staying with us and providing a great review, we're happy you enjoyed yourself while enduring the blizzard of 2013.

as it relates to our breakfast, we do offer two price points a full or continental, just ask your server for the details. We offer eggs any style, waffles, pancakes, french toast, breakfast meats, hot and cold cereals fresh fruit assorted juices and of course great bakery items.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Worcester hotels
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Worcester
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Worcester Downtown
0.5 mi away
Courtyard Worcester
Courtyard Worcester
#5 of 9 in Worcester
226 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Residence Inn Worcester
Residence Inn Worcester
#4 of 9 in Worcester
295 reviews
2.5 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Worcester
0.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Worcester
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Worcester? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Worcester

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Worcester
Address: 35 Major Taylor Blvd, Worcester, MA 01608-1308
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Worcester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Worcester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Worcester 3*
Number of rooms: 199
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hilton Garden Inn Worcester hotel. This comfortable and convenient Worcester hotel boasts an ideal location in the heart of downtown Worcester, Massachusetts. Situated adjacent to the DCU Convention Center, our Worcester hotel offers proximity to 13 major Massachusetts colleges and universities and an array of fantastic shopping venues and dining opportunities. Discover comfort and convenience at this bright and airy Worcester hotel. From our oh-so-comfortable beds, to cooked-to-order breakfast and complimentary WiFi, the Hilton Garden Inn Worcester hotel has everything you need for a successful stay. Indulge in a cooked-to-order breakfast at the Great American Grill® or grab a takeaway meal from our 24-hour Pavilion Pantry®. Choose from refrigerated and frozen microwaveable items that you can prepare with your convenient, in-room microwave or simply relax with evening room service in your inviting guest room. Host a meeting or event in our eight meeting rooms or enjoy a grand reception in our beautiful lobby - this magnificent atrium can host up to 175 guests. After a long day in the complimentary business center, unwind with a refreshing swim in the indoor pool or rejuvenate in our fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Worcester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Hotel Worcester
Worcester Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Worcester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing