We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent city property!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Worcester
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Worcester
Certificate of Excellence
Peabody, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent city property!”
Reviewed February 4, 2013

We were very happy with our stay. It is easy to get to in downtown Worcester. The only thing that I would want people to be aware of is that parking is across the street in a garage. Self parking for $9.95 requires some walking. Valet service is available for $14.95, but ends at 10pm. Could be a safety issue. Other than that, everything was great. We got a great price, but booked on the day of arrival.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lee C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Worcester, responded to this review, February 20, 2013
I thank you for sharing with me your experience while staying with us. I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you back again should your travels bring you to the great City of Worcester.

Parking is a little different than you would see at many other Hilton Garden Inn's based on our small footprint, but we have made it as easy as possible with our seasonal valet parking and or validated self parking.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

761 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    328
    253
    104
    43
    33
See reviews for
228
117
53
272
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Grand Rapids, Michigan
1 review
Reviewed February 1, 2013

I was extremely satisfied with my stay. All amenities were present including a pool, fitness center, breakfast, and they even had cookies at the front desk. The hotel staff was exceptionally friendly! The employees seem to genuinely care for the customers. There was good, positive energy from this hotel, which was an excellent way to start and end my days when coming back to the hotel.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andi R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul M, Owner at Hilton Garden Inn Worcester, responded to this review, February 20, 2013
Dear recent guest, thank you for sharing with me as well as many of the future travelers. I am glad we exceeded your expectations and we hope to see you back again.

I appreciate you taking the time to review us and I thank you for the great feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massachusetts
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed January 28, 2013

I chose this hotel solely due to the fact it was located near downtown Worcester and within walking distance of restaurants and venues. The cost of the room was very very high. The lobby is nice and the staff friendly, but the price far outweighed the value.
All through the night there was a noise off and on....thought it was from outside the room but to find out in the morning it was from the refrigerator's compressor. Hall traffic was also loud.
We received an email a few days before saying the hot tub was not going to be in working order during our stay. Think the cost of the room should be about $100 less than what it is.
Breakfast was not included in the cost of the room either?

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WLJ1955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Worcester, responded to this review, January 30, 2013
Dear recent guest, I appreciate you taking the time to shaer with me your recent experience while staying with us.

I am sorry you failed to meet your expectations, I wouldl ike to respond to a few of your points the first being the refrigerator, I am sorry this was an issue and we have had this replaced. The fact youreported this allowed us to replace it quickly so we can ensure we do not disrupt the next valued guest.

We did feel we took a proactive approach as it relates to our hot tub, we did email all of our guests letting them know we did have an issue with our hot tub so they could be in control and not be surprised upon their arrival.

As it relates to the breakfast, Hilton Garden Inn as a brand does not include breakfast, we do however have rate plans that do or other hotels within the Hilton Family that does. If you would like to contact me I would be more than happy to assist you with this.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed January 27, 2013

Stayed here with my family during a power outage. Front desk and valet service were excellent and very helpful. The room was pretty standard and overall clean and orderly. The wallpaper was peeling a bit in the bathroom, and there was a wine/juice stain on the rug.

The room service was extremely slow. We were told food would be delivered in 15 minutes, and almost an hour later I called and they had apparently forgotten our order. They did pay for part of our order as a result, but it was frustrating at the time.

Overall, not a bad place, but not great either. Got our money's worth.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Bixby_Grant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hubbardston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed January 9, 2013

Everything was great. Thank you.The kids loved the pool area. Breakfast was very well done, as the servers took the order, and delivered your breakfast. Having the Uno's attached was great for dinner without having to leave the hotel.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marc F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Worcester, responded to this review, January 10, 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience with us. I am glad you enjoyed yourself with your family.

We certainly do have a great hotel and I can see you enjoyed many of the great offerings we have, we have a great pool, recently renovated fitness center, new large screen TV's which include a residential channel selection and one can not forget the famous Uno's Chicago Grill which is just an elevator ride away.

I hope that should your travels bring you back to the Worcester area, you will choose our hotel once again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Somers, NY
Level Contributor
62 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed December 25, 2012

Needed a stopover in the midst of a long ride. Got a warm welcome and a comfortable bed. Left before Breakfast so I can't speak to it. Parking is in a Municipal lot across the street. Easy access to major highways. There is a Uno's Chicago Pizza attached. In the heart of a downtown area.

Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank Michael_Groarke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Worcester, responded to this review, January 10, 2013
Thank you for sharing with me and the TripAdvisor community your experience while staying with us. As mentioned in many of the reviews, we do have a wonderful hotel with great associates.

Our parking is certainly not like most Hilton garden Inn's, but we make it as easy as possible.

We are centrally located with many great attractions and dining establishments including an Uno's Chicago Grill attached to the hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed December 13, 2012

Standard if not older Hilton Garden. Has not been renovated to the hilt like some of the newer locations. Experienced a water outage while there - can you believe it? What do you do? We should have left, but it wasn't the hotels fault, there wasa water main break. Still suprised they didn't reduce rate, since I couldn't brush my teeth! Hotel was in good location downtown with a Uno's restaurant downstairs.

Room Tip: anywhere is fine
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cd b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Worcester, responded to this review, January 10, 2013
Dear guest,

I apperciate you taking the time to provide a review of your experience while staying with us. I am sorry you did encounter a problem while you were staying with us. We did have a City wide water outage which left every restaurant and hotel without water.

We did deliver water to guest rooms so our guest could complete the basic tasks needed, water was also handed out upon check-in.

Due to the fact that most of our guests dont pay for their room (business trip) we provided our great breakfast buffet to every guest at no charge.

I hope that should your travels bring you back to the great City of Worcester, you will try the Hilton Garden Inn once again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Worcester hotels
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Worcester
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Worcester Downtown
2.1 mi away
Residence Inn Worcester
Residence Inn Worcester
#4 of 9 in Worcester
4.5 of 5 bubbles 289 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Courtyard Worcester
Courtyard Worcester
#5 of 9 in Worcester
4.0 of 5 bubbles 217 reviews
1.6 mi away
Beechwood Hotel
Beechwood Hotel
#6 of 9 in Worcester
4.0 of 5 bubbles 278 reviews
2.5 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Worcester
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Worcester? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Worcester

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Worcester
Address: 35 Major Taylor Blvd, Worcester, MA 01608-1308
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Worcester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Worcester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Worcester 3*
Number of rooms: 199
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hilton Garden Inn Worcester hotel. This comfortable and convenient Worcester hotel boasts an ideal location in the heart of downtown Worcester, Massachusetts. Situated adjacent to the DCU Convention Center, our Worcester hotel offers proximity to 13 major Massachusetts colleges and universities and an array of fantastic shopping venues and dining opportunities. Discover comfort and convenience at this bright and airy Worcester hotel. From our oh-so-comfortable beds, to cooked-to-order breakfast and complimentary WiFi, the Hilton Garden Inn Worcester hotel has everything you need for a successful stay. Indulge in a cooked-to-order breakfast at the Great American Grill® or grab a takeaway meal from our 24-hour Pavilion Pantry®. Choose from refrigerated and frozen microwaveable items that you can prepare with your convenient, in-room microwave or simply relax with evening room service in your inviting guest room. Host a meeting or event in our eight meeting rooms or enjoy a grand reception in our beautiful lobby - this magnificent atrium can host up to 175 guests. After a long day in the complimentary business center, unwind with a refreshing swim in the indoor pool or rejuvenate in our fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Worcester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Hotel Worcester
Worcester Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Worcester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing