We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value on a really nice room”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Residence Inn Worcester
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Worcester
Certificate of Excellence
Portland, Maine, United States
Level Contributor
93 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Good value on a really nice room”
Reviewed January 5, 2013

We spent one night here while visiting family in Worcester, and found the experience to be most pleasant. The front desk staff was friendly and efficient and the room/suite was very comfortable. It had a kitchen, with stove, full refrigerator, 2 burner stove, microwave, and dishwasher. The only thing missing was a conventional oven. There were enough dishes for four (though for some reason, only one spoon), a coffee maker, and even microwave popcorn. The living room/dining area contained a sleeper/sofa and dining table, as well as a large flat-screen TV which could also be turned to face the bed. The bed and bedding were very comfortable, and we were given a choice of pillows. The bathroom vanity was separate from the tub/toilet area. The decor was very nice. The location was convenient to our destination. We would stay here again, and recommend it to family and friends. Great for the business traveler, too! Only negative comment is that the heater, which was near the bed, was a bit noisy. The full breakfast buffet was a huge plus, and included a self-service waffle maker with toppings to add, as well as healthy alternatives. The breakfast attendant was very helpful.

Room Tip: We asked for a room away from the elevator, and were about as far away as possible, but it was very...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Karen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian B, General Manager at Residence Inn Worcester, responded to this review, March 14, 2013
We would like to take a moment to thank you for your recent stay at that the Residence Inn by Marriott in Worcester, MA and for taking the time to write a review. We value your feedback and are very happy to see that you had a great stay with us and we were able to meet and exceed your expectations. We do regular maintenance on all of our HVAC units and will make sure the unit is running properly. And yes there should have been silverware for as many as four in your room. The feedback is important and we do share all of our reviews with the entire Residence Inn Worcester team. We look forward to your next stay with us.
Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

291 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    152
    105
    25
    8
    1
See reviews for
119
49
22
80
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Columbus
Level Contributor
32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed January 1, 2013

Me and my wife stayed here over the holidays due to a crowded family house. Great decision.

Clean hotel. Pool. Workout room. Breakfast was decent. It was a great experience. It helped make the holidays even better. I can't wait to go back.

Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank rudedog46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian B, General Manager at Residence Inn Worcester, responded to this review, March 14, 2013
I would like to thank you for your recent stay here at the Residence Inn by Marriott - Worcester, MA and for taking the time to fill out a review. I'm very happy that we exceeded your expecations during the busy holiday time. We look forward to your next stay with us.
Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DC
Level Contributor
42 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed November 22, 2012

We just finished our second multi-day stay at the Marriott Residence Inn. I wish every town had a hotel option like this.

If you've read any of my other reviews you know that my primary criteria in rating a room is whether or not the room was quiet enough to get a good nights sleep - and I have a particular problem with most in-window HVAC units - especially the single-speed ones and/or the ones that have a noisy compressor -- that go on and off all night, waking you up.

The Residence Inn puts the ventilation into a separate closet with ductwork and vents so the sound is reasonably muted so it passed that test with flying colors

For a reasonable price $130-160 depending on the day before taxes), we got a very nicely sized two-room suite with the living room and full kitchenette completely separate from the bedroom with a door that enables TV watching to not disturb your spouse wanting to read quietly or go to bed earlier.

Everything was clean and well maintained and we were totally comfortable. Service was excellent, and they generously allowed us a late checkout.

Excellent free breakfast, a nice light meal option on most weekday evenings (also free), and FREE internet, all made the experience enjoyable.

The workout room is your typical treadmill and stair climber machines, but they also had a bicycle machine. Unfortunately they only barbells for weights - I would have preferred at least a multi-purpose machine but otherwise it was nice. They also had what looked like a nice size pool.

Room Tip: Higher floors (3 and 4) are nicer. Avoid being right next to the elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ComfortSeeker595
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trumbull, CT
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 17, 2012

The room was clean & very spacious. The breakfast was pretty good compared to most & the staff was excellent and very courteous. I agree the sofa bed was not that comfortable - as a sofa or a bed. I would definitely go back though if I returned to the area.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelerTrumbull_CT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson Arizona
Level Contributor
617 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3,115 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2012

Just got back yesterday (10/13) from a 2 week stay at this Residence Inn. Fact of the matter is that we only had reservations for one week, and then we planned on moving ourselves to the Norwood Courtyard. BUT.............the stay here was so very pleasant, that why move? I have to say that nowhere, but nowhere have we seen such cheerful, happy and polite housekeepers. Most of our stay, the weather was gloomy, dark and rainy. Since we are from sunny Arizona, it started becoming really depressing. But, all we had to do is step out into the hallway where everyone was happy and cheerfully doing her job and we felt happier.
We always ask for a "high floor" and we ended up on the 4th this time. Very happy with our view of autumn through the windows. The staff could not have been nicer. Honestly! These are such nice and helpful people, every one of them from maintenance to front desk. It was not definite that we could extend our stay, as that Wednesday the hotel was sold out, so we were on the waiting list. We were so happy when we were notified that there had been a cancellation and we could continue to stay in our cozy room 405.
Halloween decorations were put up and hot apple cider (it was so good!) appeared during our stay. Free breakfast daily (nice choices) and free dinner 3 times a week. It was like home.
This was one of our best stays anywhere !

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank NYU62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2012

The hotel was clean, the bed was comfy, the room smelled fresh and we got so much light in the room. I'm very paranoid about germs and critters but I felt right at home. The hot breakfast was just okay but the rest of the hotel made up for it. We would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lola32436
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level Contributor
36 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2012

This is a nice place if you are traveling with a family. Not a vacation destination, but it serves its purpose. The main bed was comfortable, the sofa-bed not so much. The breakfast was good. Service was a bit spotty, because there were no linens on the sofa bed when we got there, and it took a few hours to get the necessary linens.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank globetrotter127
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Worcester hotels
1.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Worcester
2.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Worcester
2.0 mi away
Courtyard Worcester
Courtyard Worcester
#5 of 9 in Worcester
221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Worcester Downtown
0.7 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Worcester
0.7 mi away
Beechwood Hotel
Beechwood Hotel
#6 of 9 in Worcester
284 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Worcester? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Worcester

Property: Residence Inn Worcester
Address: 503 Plantation St, Worcester, MA 01605-4310
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Worcester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Worcester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Worcester 3*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ensure that your extended stay in Worcester, Massachusetts is the next best thing to being in your very own home. Pay a visit to the Residence Inn by Marriott Worcester and discover what brings guests back to us again and again. No matter where you want to go or what you want to see in and around Worcester, our central location makes us the ideal choice for executives, vacationing families and families visiting any of the colleges and universities in town. Perfectly located less than two miles from UMass Memorial Medical Center, our contemporary-style hotel offers effortless access to prestigious Worcester businesses, hospitals, and sports arenas including the DCU Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Marriott, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Residence Inn Worcester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Worcester Hotel Worcester
Worcester Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing