We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You always feel at home at O'Connors!”

O'Connor's Restaurant & Bar
Ranked #3 of 578 Restaurants in Worcester
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: American, Irish, Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Bar scene
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Worcester, Massachusetts
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“You always feel at home at O'Connors!”
Reviewed January 9, 2012

Our most recent visit to O'Connors was the night before New Year's Eve. We went in for a late lunch, and the place was hoppin'. We've been regulars at O'Connors since it opened in 1989. Over the years, they've continuously expanded the facility but the food and service have always been consistent. The only thing I've learned is not to visit on Saturday afternoon, because all of the function rooms are busy and those crowds can be annoying. On this visit, we had the perfect meal. The O'Bloomin' Onion is back on the menu, and it was cooked to perfection, crispy and tasty. I had the Fried Scallops, and they were lightly breaded, sweet and delicious. My partner enjoyed a wonderful Butternut Squash Ravioli. I washed things down with a couple of cold, local ales on draught, including Cabin Fever Ale from Berkshrie Brewing - their beer selection has always beeen one of the best in the area. Chances are you'll see Brendan behind the counter to welcome and seat you - it seems he personallyoversees every detail. I can't wait to go back.

  • Visited December 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank darkenstormy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

635 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    333
    207
    64
    22
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Holden, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good food, good drink.”
Reviewed December 12, 2011

O'Connor's is usually a long wait, but the food is very good, not particularly cheap, but not overpriced either.

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
Thank MAC88b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic restaurant! don't miss out!”
Reviewed December 7, 2011

Every year we take a trip to Boston, Ma to visit with family there and one place we always visit is O'Connor's. We long ago discovered this restaurant in Worcester and have never been disappointed. It is authentic Irish cooking and it is absolutely great! The service is always friendly and they go out of their way to make your dining experience a good one! Their guinness pie melts in your mouth and is one item we never fail to order along with the shillelagh sticks....hhmm! do yourself a favor and go here when you can. You will be the winner!!

  • Visited October 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank calendargirl60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ayer, Massachusetts
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“There's a reason they're always busy”
Reviewed November 23, 2011

Over the years we have dined here a couple of dozen times, even though they're not close. Great food - always. Great service - always. Supurb beer selection. The O'Connors are your hosts, and take great pride in their name being on the door.

Much more than Irish food on the menu, though the atmosphere is distinctly Irish-pub. Call ahead to get a table, though!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JohnnyGeez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester, Massachusetts
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Pub food, with a little flare”
Reviewed November 18, 2011

Went with a gorup of 12 for a lunch. A private room was reserved. The food was all served at one time but disappointing. Have been there several times but have never felt it was a place I would crave to go back to. My hamburg was overcooked and so thick I had to take it out of the bun to eat it. The onion was at least 1/4 inch thick and the whole burger just slid out of the bun.

  • Visited October 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank linda01609
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed O'Connor's Restaurant & Bar also viewed

 

Been to O'Connor's Restaurant & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing