We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“If you haven't been to Herbie's, you need to go - you will see what you have been missing!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Herbie's

Herbie's
Ranked #41 of 566 Restaurants in Worcester
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children, Bar scene
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“If you haven't been to Herbie's, you need to go - you will see what you have been missing!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2013

Great food, great value, great atmosphere and above all, a friendly and attentive staff! This is a must each time I am in the area!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Orhworcester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    13
    3
    0
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Worcester, Massachusetts, United States
Level Contributor
18 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“More bang for the Buck”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2013

Is this a five star restaurant?no.But what you get is good food, REASONABLE drink prices and and that "homey" feel.Been there several times and not dissapointed once.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Tom S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Millbury, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
22 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Fun!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2013

Herbie's is just a fun place to be..... This place is a small and busy bar, if you have wait, stick it out... It's well worth it. Don't let the location and noise scare you away, the patrons are friendly and all having a good time. The food is absolutley wonderful! Their burgers, lobster rolls and whole belly clams are all outstanding.. Look for the daily specials, always a treat... The prices are on target and the service fast and efficient... Herbie's is a FIND!!!!!!!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Doctordan49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sutton, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
62 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Great food for a great price”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 15, 2013 via mobile

Best fried whole belly clams i've had in the area! The sweet potato fries are awesome and so is the haddock. Definitely a gem that we'll go back to!

    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank NancyLes69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
northeast ct
Level Contributor
130 reviews
97 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Great Surprise”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 4, 2012

My daughter and I always like to stop at places I can't talk my bride into trying, this is one. The ouside is non descript and would appear to be a blue collar barroom. In side is non descript and appears to be, well a blue collar, barroom/ pub/ restaurant. There was a mix of young families, college kids, older couples and people on their way home from work.

The regular menu is small and limited by the list of specials was phoenominal. My daughter started with a cup of Italian Wedding soup. It was served piping hot, was loaded and very tasty,

She opted for the baked scallop and haddock combo with a double of butternut squash. All was served hot. Both the scallops and haddock were cooked perfrectly and offered ample portions. She liked the squash enough not to offer any.

I had the fried whole clams. It was a generaous portion and again clams and fries were
piping hot. The clams were mediuim in size and lightly battered, perfect.

The prices were low and in watching meals be delivered it appears the portions are consistent. We will be back.

  • Visited January 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
5 Thank slugstew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Herbie's also viewed

 

Been to Herbie's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing