We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great food” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of El-Basha

El-Basha
Reserve with OpenTable
El-Basha is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #94 of 566 Restaurants in Worcester
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Leicester, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
32 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 15, 2013

Great food. Real authentic and delicious food. One drawback. The service is terrible. We went there when my girlfriend was on her lunch hour. Took almost a 1/2 hour go get our soup. She was late getting back. Wish we could go more often, but with this terrible service, we have to go elsewhere. It's too bad, because it could be a great restaurant.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Noreen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    23
    3
    5
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
MA
Level Contributor
94 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Great food, great setting!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 13, 2013

We've had another great meal at this local Worcester gem. Good food, good drink, can't say anything bad about this place. Food is fresh and delicious. Will return!

  • Visited May 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank jah1954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Level Contributor
16 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fantastic!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 21, 2012

I love middle eastern food and this place won't disappoint! We have loved everything we've tried and most of our friends are also big fans!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank diamondsun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester, MA
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Good Place if you want Lebanese food in the area.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 13, 2012

I'm personally could take Lebanese food or leave it, But when I crave Lebanese food, this would be the place that I would go. Family operated business, they have 3 restaurants in the area (Westboro, Shrewsbury, and Worcester) they are very good, I recommend the Worcester location.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank kevwiz2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
59 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“good food , decent price”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2012

Had a bunch of different dishes, all good...hummus,babbaG, flat bread,lamb,falafels,stuffed grape leaves, and sauces. All good and fresh, tasty and no complaints.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank joe p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed El-Basha also viewed

 

Been to El-Basha? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing