We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Food, service, and atmosphere gone downhill”
Review of Biagio's Grille

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Biagio's Grille
Ranked #333 of 574 Restaurants in Worcester
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: American, Italian
Restaurant details
Dudley, Massachusetts
1 review
“Food, service, and atmosphere gone downhill”
Reviewed June 11, 2011

Food was horrible. Seafood pizzarella had so much lemon...it was hard to swallow. Olive Oil used made everything taste musty and old. Service was so slow, we ate too much bread! Even the bread dipping oil was terrible. Big disappointment!

  • Visited June 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TammyJ921
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    7
    2
    2
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Worcester, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very disappointing”
Reviewed March 22, 2011

We were the only ones in the dining room and the service was minimal. The food was marginal. I had the chicken and shrimp risotto, which was flavorless. The risotto was mushy, didn't even look like rice and the sun dried tomatos were inedible. Whatever the dipping oil they served with the bread was was heavy and lacked good flavor. They used to have a terrific dipping oil. The bread was borderline stale. And we sat next to a window that was filthy. The window itself needed a good washing and the window sill was disgustingly dirty. The red of the dining room lacked any character or charm. Put a table cloth on the tables--that itself would make a huge difference. Unfortunately, we'll take Biagio's off our list!

  • Visited March 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank laxer46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northborough, Massachusetts
1 review
“Great food, Friendly service, Fantastic comedy show!”
Reviewed March 12, 2011

Some friends and I went to Biagio's Grille in Worcester recently on a Saturday night to have dinner and see a comedy show. We all loved it! The staff at Biagio's was very friendly and helpful. The restaurant itself has a very nice atmosphere (very attractive mural on the wall). Our dinners were delicious and perfectly cooked. And the comedy show was hilarious (and inexpensive)! They had a few different comedians who were all terrific.

  • Visited March 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Andysamss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“horrible.”
Reviewed March 7, 2011

Not only is the place dirty and disgusting but the food was horrible. My boyfriend and i sat in the dining room area, and our poor waitress was being screamed at in the hallway by the belligerent owner, who not only almost pummeled into a wall, but almost spilled his drink all over my boyfriend. He looked like a drunk homeless man off the streets. We would never EVER go to biagios again, because of that VERY unwelcoming experience.

  • Visited March 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank jessicaford28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“COMPLETE DISASTER! NEVER AGAIN!”
Reviewed January 1, 2011

This place was a DISASTER. We booked the New Years Eve dinner/comedy show package. Our waitress didn't even know there was a dinner/show package going on. She didn't know what the food choices were. My wife had pre-ordered the stuffed haddock, which they ran out of. They also ran out of bread & steak knives. I had to cut my under-cooked steak w/ a butter knife. Out of 3 choices for dessert, they only had one left. Complete disaster. The manager looked like a bum off the street and wasn't much help either. The place is also very depressing inside. No decor, cafateria like tables,etc......It goes on and on. I WILL NEVER SET FOOT IN THIS PLACE AGAIN!!!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jross13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Biagio's Grille also viewed

 

Been to Biagio's Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing