We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
A good way to spend a few hours while visiting Worcester

I was in Worcester for the day and had time for a casual tour. I was pleasantly surprised by the... read more

Reviewed 4 days ago
cyberi
,
Boston
Shows for late 2018

Checked out the Poetry of Landscape show. Being of the Northeast it was especially rewarding to see... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
Paul L
,
Holbrook, Massachusetts
Read all 520 reviews
  
Reviews (520)
Filter reviews
514 results
Traveler rating
373
125
9
2
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
373
125
9
2
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews permanent collection roman mosaics chapter house small city higgins armory free admission winslow homer great collection special exhibits are floral arrangements pre columbian interesting exhibits on display gift shop spend an afternoon new england worth a trip
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 514 reviews
Reviewed 4 days ago

I was in Worcester for the day and had time for a casual tour. I was pleasantly surprised by the collection and was able to get some good inspiration for my own works (photography). This museum has a varied collection from modern to ancient. Although small it is accessible and easy to wander through. If you are in Worcester this worth the trip especially on the first Wednesday of the month.

Thank cyberi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago

Checked out the Poetry of Landscape show. Being of the Northeast it was especially rewarding to see the landscape I now being jprotraded by notable artists. Not a huge show but it does the job. The few stained glass windows make you appreciate that art whereas you might pay attention to it normally. The modern and contemporary gallerys are a must to hit.

Thank Paul L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Small museum with many treasures. Great permanent collection with master paintings. Armaments intermingled with art work. Hudson River School landscapes beautifully arranged. Parking across street.

1  Thank mpd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2018 via mobile

This museum was much bigger than we anticipated. For this size of city, they had an impressive collection.

Thank dananddiana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2018

Worcester Art museum has so many gems worth seeing that many don't know about. They have also recently acquired the Higgins Armory Museum rare collections of armor and everything related to knights. The museum has beautiful Roman mosaics, and special collections from all over the world. The museum cafe is worth going to for lunch as well. Don't miss this wonderful museum in central Massachusetts, less than an hour from Boston.

Thank christina1633
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2018

Catch the exhibit with Tiffany and LaFarge stained glass!
Also enjoyed the new exhibit on Hudson River painters.

Thank dbuffo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2018 via mobile

Great place to visit, I could spend hours there. I love the cafe there as well. Great food and lovely atmosphere.

Thank Companion563216
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2018

My son and I were in town to launch his college career at WPI. We went to WAM on a Friday, and it was free! I would have paid, and will return. In fact, we went again the next day to bring my other son. A fantastic exhibit by local artist, James Dye, along with a beautiful Tiffany glass exhibit. Both boys enjoyed the medieval armor from the old Higgins Armory, as well as the Greek and Roman art. I thought the collection from the Impressionists was fairly impressive for a small museum!

Thank traveling4family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2018

A wonderfully welcoming venue! Staff's engaging attitude serves as foundation for an enriching, exciting and enjoyable afternoon.

2  Thank johnfjohnston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2018

This museum has a wonderful variety of exhibits. There are the old favorites but also always something new and interesting. Extra added treat free admission during the month of August!!

Thank vizzgp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews