We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awesome Field Trip”
Review of Mechanics Hall

Mechanics Hall
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Wrentham, Massachusetts, United States
Level Contributor
46 reviews
21 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Awesome Field Trip”
Reviewed September 24, 2013

We went this April to see Charlotte's Web on stage at Mechanic's Hall. The staff were awesome. We were shown to our seats, all were great! The actors & actresses did a great job with the story. The family & friends with us had an all around great time. Parking was across the street and about a block away, but very doable.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank DKSonic6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    63
    14
    1
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Mass
Level Contributor
60 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“nice venue for big meeting”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

love the beautiful grand architecture. Parking was not an issue...The food was excellent but I believe an outside caterer was brought in for the food requirements.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank JanebytheSea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quinebaug, Connecticut
Level Contributor
83 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“I haven't been there in too long”
Reviewed August 15, 2013

I shouldn't really review this venue, since it's been so long since I was there. I remember it to have charm, and great acoustics.

Helpful?
Thank John G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A Fabulous Music Venue”
Reviewed July 30, 2013

This historic hall in downtown Worcester is a wonderful place to enjoy a concert. The acoustics are great, the hall is gorgeous, and there are basically no bad seats in the house. We have heard symphony orchestras, chamber groups, instrumental and vocal jazz and folk, and chorale performances there. Nothing has disappointed.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Bubbe35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester, MA
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic music venue”
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Beautiful music venue. Fantastic acoustics. Wonderful for orchestra, chamber music, organ concerts etc. Also many world renowned musicians record at this site.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank clseager
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mechanics Hall also viewed

 

Been to Mechanics Hall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing