We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Possibly the best BYOB in Worcester”
Review of Rosalina's Kitchen

Rosalina's Kitchen
Ranked #109 of 575 Restaurants in Worcester
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Worcester, Massachusetts
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Possibly the best BYOB in Worcester”
Reviewed June 4, 2014

Have been here several times and never disappointed. Pretty standard Italian menu but always interesting unusual specials. The ravioli are homemade and the red sauce is just right. Highlights on the menu if you're not watching calories/cholesterol: ricotta puffs and the Italian sausage and fried potatoes with a basil cream sauce. The restaurant has a great family/neighborhood feel, and the waitstaff are always friendly and fun. Really can't go wrong with anything on the menu, but make a reservation or you might not get in.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank peasant79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    20
    7
    5
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Near Boston
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“WOW!”
Reviewed January 24, 2014 via mobile

I'm not easily impressed with Italian food but this place is impressive! Started with eggplant rolotini and it excellent, great bright fresh sauce prepared perfectly. I have to recommend the Veal & Sausage Mafia. It was as close to Grandmas as I've ever had. The veal parm was large and exceptional. This place is such warm little neighborhood gem. It's BYOB so plan ahead. My new favorite in Worcester.

Helpful?
1 Thank BigDaddyNearBoston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northampton, Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
421 reviews
305 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 147 helpful votes
“Secret Neighborhood Gem”
Reviewed December 15, 2013

Rosalina's is usually packed, with a reservation virtually a must, but on this snowy evening we were actually able to linger. No nonsense service, and serious Italian food. Two of the four of us enjoyed a Ravioli dish of the day (there were three that evening). Both were excellent. We shared a Caesar to start - nothing special but just good. Fresh bread was promptly served and replenished. All the regulars know to BYOB; no corkage fee, of course; just more efficient service. We'll definitely be back.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank SkyKingBoston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barrington, New Hampshire
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Fantastic BYOB and Italian”
Reviewed November 21, 2013

Know going in that it's BYOB and that you will be well fed amazing, authentic Italian cuisine. Parking is tricky in the area, but manageable.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jaboodey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massachusetts
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed July 12, 2013

I went to Rosalin's on a weeknight. We had a reservation, and I'm glad because it was still busy in there. A few parking spots are available, but I just parked on the street, didn't need to walk too far to the entrance. BYOB, but I didn't know that until I was there. Luckily, friends in my party that made the reservation showed up with several bottles of wine to share.

I had the chicken and eggplant parmesan with vodka sauce. The sauce was fantastic.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank mass99traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rosalina's Kitchen also viewed

 

Been to Rosalina's Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing