We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Definitely interesting...”
Review of Texas Roadhouse

Texas Roadhouse
Ranked #50 of 575 Restaurants in Worcester
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Steakhouse
Description: Texas Roadhouse is a steak restaurant providing legendary food with legendary service. Texas Roadhouse specializes in hand-cut steaks, fresh-baked bread, fall-off-the-bone-ribs, and made-from-scratch sides. We also serve ice cold beer and legendary margaritas. Treat your family and friends to a night at Texas Roadhouse.
Restaurant details
Description: Texas Roadhouse is a steak restaurant providing legendary food with legendary service. Texas Roadhouse specializes in hand-cut steaks, fresh-baked bread, fall-off-the-bone-ribs, and made-from-scratch sides. We also serve ice cold beer and legendary margaritas. Treat your family and friends to a night at Texas Roadhouse.
Oxford, Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
215 reviews
160 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Definitely interesting...”
Reviewed August 21, 2013 via mobile

Stopped here while school shopping, had tons of waitresses start dancing/clapping in our faces (didn't expect that). The decor is very American, which is nice but almost pushes it into your face. The food was average, I went to a steak restaurant for fish so I expected too much. Overall I wouldn't go back, but definitely something to try.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RyanTravels24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    27
    14
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Worcester, Massachusetts
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect grilled salmon!”
Reviewed July 8, 2013

WOW! Second or third time here and what a beautiful piece of salmon I got! Just had them leave the butter off the top to make it healthier. Would have been enough for 2 meals, if I hadn't shared some with my son.
Got to see the waitstaff do their little line dance...hadn't see that before. Music is a little too loud to carry on a normal conversation...that's the only downside.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank msjudyr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pampa, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Night Out”
Reviewed June 15, 2013

They had very nice service & the waitress was very nice. She was very helpful with any request that we made. The food was very good & cooked to satisfaction.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Theresa W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
153 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
“Better than other chains”
Reviewed May 30, 2013

They have one of the best grilled chicken salads ever. WE go there several times a month just for the salad. Stay away from the rolls, hard to do and you can have a great meal that's not bad for calories....

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank slappythesecond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goodyear, Arizona
1 review
“Beware of peanut dust”
Reviewed April 15, 2013

Great place to kick your feet up have a beverage and eat peanuts which you can throw the shells on the floor. Yes you can expect your favorite dishes just like the ones enjoy at your local Texas Roadhouse

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Michael F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Texas Roadhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing