We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Food Fine, Atmosphere Great”

Ceres Bistro at Beechwood Hotel
Reserve with OpenTable
Ceres Bistro at Beechwood Hotel is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #41 of 574 Restaurants in Worcester
Price range: $30 - $50
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Belmont Street
Description: Serene, sophisticated, and inspired by the Goddess of the Harvest, Ceres Bistro celebrates the seasons and delivers only the freshest ingredients to your table. Ceres is open seven days per week for casual fine dining during breakfast, lunch, and dinner and serves a late night menu in the bar. The décor is warm and inviting with soft curving booths and beautiful views to our outdoor gardens. A floor to ceiling glass wall brings the outside in and opens to the patio for dining or enjoying a cocktail at the outdoor bar. The main dining area seats 90 and features a magnificent stained glass ceiling dome from the late 1800's that transcends time.
Barnstable, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
77 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Food Fine, Atmosphere Great”
Reviewed March 28, 2013

My family dined at this restaurant on a mid-afternoon Sunday. The atmosphere is gorgeous. It is both very contemporary, and has a twist of the traditional. Our water was very accommodating, especially to our six-year old. She wanted only pasta, which was not on the menu, but they made it for her. Our meals were very good. My husband loved his oysters, I liked my chicken. Understand that even on a Sunday, we were unable to get a dinner menu at 3:00 p.m. We were disappointed, but we should have checked ahead and not assumed dinner was being served at this time. We will return.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MichelleA912
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

179 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    59
    61
    36
    12
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Leicester, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
54 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Top shelf”
Reviewed March 16, 2013

I had the pleasure of going to this Bistro last night. It was the first time ever going there.
My wife surprised me with a room and dining package for our 27th anniversary.
She had a veal chop and I chose the sirloin steak ( 15 oz) as entrees. Both were done perfectly
(medium rare) very tender and just melted in your mouth. Appetiziers and dessert were equally done quite well with great attention to detail. The atmosphere was warm and friendly. Our waitress was right on top of everything without being a pest.
Total bill was $115 which is around what I have paid in other top local restaurants (chop house / sole).
Definitely made the list for a do again in the future.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Therealdeal_999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“week-end in Worcester”
Reviewed February 27, 2013

First rate food in fabulous setting. Modern and designed for a muffled ambience. Great destination even if you are not staying at the hotel.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Francoise337
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Delicious”
Reviewed February 27, 2013

Food was very good and so was the service...really like the round high backed booths, gives a nice warm feeling and make conversation easy. Also, blocks out noise from other tables.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Catherine W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“good food, but bad service”
Reviewed February 17, 2013

My husband and I took clients to dinner Saturday night. The food was very good, but the service was terrible. The time between courses sometimes was over 45 minutes. The empty dishes sat on the table way too long and our water was never refilled, not even once. The waitstaff seemed very inexperienced for such a high priced restaurant. Even though we enjoyed the food, we will not be back.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank codyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ceres Bistro at Beechwood Hotel also viewed

 

Been to Ceres Bistro at Beechwood Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing