We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Extraordinary”

Luciano's Cotton Club
Ranked #246 of 574 Restaurants in Worcester
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Worcester, Massachusetts
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Extraordinary”
Reviewed July 27, 2012

Extraordinary ambience, food and service at great prices. This is my number one place in Worcester to dine!

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank bastet959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    5
    0
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
WORCESTER
Level Contributor
644 reviews
354 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 187 helpful votes
“Fantastic find in Worcester”
Reviewed July 10, 2012

I came for dinner and drinks with a group of friends. We went on a Saturday night and were pleasantly surprised to see complimentary valet parking. We walked into the station and were impressed by the beauty of the inside of the station. The restaurant had a cool vibe. When we received our menu's I was surprised at how inexpensive some of the meals and wines were. I had a glass of Robert Mondavi Merlot for $5. My meal was chicken parm sandwich sliders and it was plenty of food and really delicious. Everyone at the table was raving about their meals. Not sure if they do it every Saturday but there was a DJ set up and dancing, it was a lot of fun. My only complaint is the bathroom for the restaurant is the same one for the station and it wasn't as clean as I would have liked to see.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Travelbugsforlife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holden, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
16 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good Food”
Reviewed July 9, 2012

My wife and I recently tried Luciano's and were a little apprehensive when the prices were so low, but my seasame encrusted tuna steak was among the best I've had and she greatly enjoyed here salmon.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MAC88b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Favorite date night restaurant”
Reviewed June 6, 2012

My boyfriend and I go here all the time. The food is not overpriced and the quality is fantastic. I have never received bad service there. The waitresses I've had were all very pleasant. The atmospher is romantic and comfortable. It's very well decorate to show off America's roaring twenties. I always enjoy my dining experience here and recommend it to all.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Juliehawthorne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent food and nice atmosphere at quite reasonable prices”
Reviewed May 22, 2012

My wife and I have eaten there twice in the last year or so and were thoroughly impressed each time. Most recently (about two weeks ago) we met there after work and decided to eat at the bar. The bartender was very friendly and made very good drinks. She also allowed my wife to sample a few different wines to help her find one she liked.

For an appetizer we had the Cherry Duck Wings. They were excellent. The sauce was flavorful, but not overpowering, and the wings themselves were very good sized and the meat was very tender.

For dinner I had the Petit Filet, cooked rare, just as I asked for it. My wife had the Sesame Encrusted Tuna, also cooked rare but seared nicely on the outside. I believe both dishes were $15 each, which I think is a terrific bargain. The quality of both the tuna and filet were excellent.

We had a Groupon that we bought specifically because we had been there before and were pleased with the food. This visit was at least as good as the first. It would have been a great value even without the Groupon. We will certainly be back.

Oh, and you can park for free in the Union Station garage. Just ask to have your parking ticket validated.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank erictomlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Luciano's Cotton Club also viewed

 
Worcester, MA
Worcester, MA
 

Been to Luciano's Cotton Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing