We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“small and crowded but obviously popular”

Pie In The Sky Bakery & Internet Cafe
Ranked #1 of 14 Restaurants in Woods Hole
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $2 - $10
Cuisines: Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Breakfast, Takeout
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“small and crowded but obviously popular”
Reviewed August 14, 2014

we were in a hurry and its a tiny place and very crowded but the food was good. obviously a popular place, but there are not that many cafes in the area that I could see.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Phyllis W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

581 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    384
    153
    31
    6
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bourne, Massachusetts, United States
2 reviews
“Great place to relax after a ride on the Shining Sea Bike Path”
Reviewed August 13, 2014

Hey - after a 10+ mile the length of the Shining Sea Bike Path this is a great place to stop-in and get your favorite coffee beverage and fresh pastry. The place has limited seating inside, but outdoors they have lots of tables in front, along side and in back. On the back side of the shop are a couple comfortable chairs that have a partial view of the Ferry - you can keep an eye open for your departure to the Vinyard. The owner has done a great job creating a welcoming, down-to-earth bakery & coffee shop. Nice work Eric!

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mbean111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“oh Please...”
Reviewed August 11, 2014

The best coffee, terribly decadent pasteries (honestly the CDC should investigate!!), the best staff ever, year-round operation (yup, even Wintaa!), thoughtful location, "we're always here for you" philosophy, and there is ample free parking for your bike...
Dislikes....uummm

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Dave N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great pastry”
Reviewed August 9, 2014

Read the reviews and stopped by for some pastry. We weren't disappointed. The cinnamon roll I ate was wonderful. My friend had the berry cheese danish and wasn't disappointed. It's so hard to find good pastry that doesn't taste like processed cardboard. You guys do a great job!

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Reht75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Altos, California
Level 6 Contributor
179 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Must Have Breakfast Sandwich”
Reviewed August 7, 2014

This is a must go to get breakfast. This is a fantastic start to the day. I highly recommend getting a breakfast sandwich on a popover. It is an amazing breakfast sandwich and you will not regret it, you must stop by here. I came here everyday on my trip for breakfast.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ZacharyB650
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pie In The Sky Bakery & Internet Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Pie In The Sky Bakery & Internet Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing