We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great pastry”

Pie In The Sky Bakery & Internet Cafe
Ranked #1 of 14 Restaurants in Woods Hole
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $2 - $10
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine, Kids
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
New Jersey
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great pastry”
Reviewed August 9, 2014

Read the reviews and stopped by for some pastry. We weren't disappointed. The cinnamon roll I ate was wonderful. My friend had the berry cheese danish and wasn't disappointed. It's so hard to find good pastry that doesn't taste like processed cardboard. You guys do a great job!

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Reht75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

527 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    352
    138
    26
    5
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Los Altos, California
Level Contributor
175 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Must Have Breakfast Sandwich”
Reviewed August 7, 2014

This is a must go to get breakfast. This is a fantastic start to the day. I highly recommend getting a breakfast sandwich on a popover. It is an amazing breakfast sandwich and you will not regret it, you must stop by here. I came here everyday on my trip for breakfast.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ZacharyB650
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
267 reviews
127 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
“Day trip to Cape Cod”
Reviewed August 5, 2014 via mobile

After biking, lunch and shopping and about to head back to turn in bike, stopped for a quick snack. Lots of different desserts

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rick-Rozzi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
92 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Drop In - Chill Out or Take Out”
Reviewed August 3, 2014

Undoubtedly almost an institution, in a place of exploration and learning such as Woods Hole.
Here's a place where locals meet, tourists drop in and transit passengers for the MV Ferry grab a bite and some great coffee. This is the epitomy of all that a bakery/coffee and sandwich place can offer, somewhat overwhelming choice! This together with a fine lesson in how to order a coffee from Dwayne (free of charge), took me several visits to get it right, and still not sure?
First the size, then the origin from a list of around eight, then the type, my preferred is single Americano. Not heard a whisper of disappointment about the coffee.

Now to the food, again plenty of choice, my favourite the Turkey Deluxe for lunch (on your choice of bread naturally), all made fresh. It seems if there's a crowd expected the kitchen is staffed accordingly. Good place for breakfast on a sandwich, one egg or two unusually this has to be a version of scrambled, then add your choice of other fillings, now you must be getting the drift?
If you can't make decisions you will experience the pressure of other patrons, often well prepared, knowing exactly what they want! Perhaps like me they have been there often and learned quickly.

Bagels and baked product are excellent, the smoked salmon and cream cheese bagel a family favourite.

Don 't know when I will pass this way again, but if and when I do I will look anxiously on entering Wood's Hole to see whether this institutional place, to drop in, chill out or take out or take out, still prospers.
A Highly recommended experience.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ozzietyke1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairhaven, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
162 reviews
114 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Scones are the best!!”
Reviewed August 1, 2014 via mobile

We love this little place. Fresh baked goods. We love the scones especially the scones! We usually get them to go. & have the scones for breakfast. Never had any issues with the staff.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank travelbug41563
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pie In The Sky Bakery & Internet Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Pie In The Sky Bakery & Internet Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing