We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for families”

Woods Hole Drawbridge
Ranked #5 of 12 things to do in Woods Hole
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Washington, DC
Level Contributor
174 reviews
57 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Great for families”
Reviewed July 27, 2013

The kids enjoyed seeing this and honestly so did I. The draw bridge rises often but it's not for long and worth seeing several times!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank Yolanda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

116 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    41
    45
    24
    6
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Putnam, Connecticut
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“just a drawbridge but a short wait”
Reviewed July 25, 2013

Just a short wait for the drawbridge and such a beautiful area you can walk around the marina if you don't want to wait

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank maggie s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
Level Contributor
128 reviews
28 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Amazing at night”
Reviewed July 13, 2013 via mobile

After dinner and a drink we were treated to watching the drawbridge and 2 large sailboats motor through. It is really cool (and free).

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank jake2771
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Schellsburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
275 reviews
55 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Mesmerized”
Reviewed June 26, 2013

Hard for me to count this as an attraction, but my wife and grand son were mesmerized by the draw bridge. We ate at the Fish Mongers restaurant next to the bridge. We sat at the corner of the restaurant where we could see the bridge. every time the bridge went up so did my wife and grand son. Amazing!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
4 Thank Paris0813
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Falmouth, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
673 reviews
211 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 209 helpful votes
“Fun to watch the boats go through!”
Reviewed May 29, 2013

If you happen to be in Woods Hole when a boat is waiting for the drawbridge, stick around and watch the bridge go up and the boat "sail" through. This is always a delight for the youngsters, but more often than not, many ages are watching! (partly because you cannot walk, bike or drive into town until the bridge goes down again!) check out the writing under the bridge as it goes up....

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank CapeSharon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Woods Hole Drawbridge also viewed

 

Been to Woods Hole Drawbridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing