We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nobska”

Nobska Point Lighthouse
Ranked #1 of 13 things to do in Woods Hole
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Charlestown, Rhode Island
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Nobska”
Reviewed August 2, 2014

Beautiful drive to the lighthouse along the shore. Take the time to climb up to the lighthouse, you'll be rewarded with beautiful views

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Wicki55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

497 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    285
    155
    51
    5
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fairfield, Connecticut, United States
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Beautiful lighthouse”
Reviewed July 29, 2014

Such a beautiful lighthouse with great view of harbor and Martha's Vineyard. The only disappointing thing was you can not go inside the lighthouse. They should open this one weekday and one weekend day at a minimum.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Vanessa F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mission Viejo, California
Level 6 Contributor
234 reviews
114 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“First Lighthouse I have seen in person.”
Reviewed July 29, 2014

We were traveling to Boston and decided to rent a car to explore for a few days and one thing I had always wanted to see in person was a Cape Cod Light house. This was the first one I have been able to see up close and personal. Parking is minimal and you can not go inside but this is certainly worth stopping to see. It is in a beautiful location. We took a little time to cross the street and walk down to the water after checking out the lighthouse.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank gardenmomof2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellingham, Washington
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
21 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Must do while in Falmouth”
Reviewed July 26, 2014

Such a pretty spot, love the overlook across the way.
Always a great place to shoot photos for friends and family visitors. Everyone loves a lighthouse.

Watch out for the parking situation, its very tight and can cause some minor snarls.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Akfishlady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NE-USA
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Gods beautiful painting”
Reviewed July 22, 2014

This is such a nice point. Beautiful scenery. Nice memorial across the road. The lighthouse was not open both times we went however did not matter the outlook to the ocean was awesome. I could sit there all day. The rad to the lighthouse is very scenic and slot of pull overs to take great pictures.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank umeandmoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nobska Point Lighthouse also viewed

 

Been to Nobska Point Lighthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing