We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another local hangout”

Quicks Hole Taqueria
Ranked #4 of 14 Restaurants in Woods Hole
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mexican, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Description: Quicks Hole Taqueria is open in the summertime in Woods Hole, close to the ferry terminal to Martha's Vineyard. With lobster tacos, fresh salads, burritos and more, Quicks Hole is a great place for a quick bite. Free music on summer weekends, sangria, Cape Cod beer and a nice view of the water from the deck all make the Taqueria the place to be! Also check out our new churros with dipping sauce, a customer favorite. Our home made Quahog Chowder was named one of the best on Cape Cod by readers of the Cape Cod Times in 2013 and 2014.
Reviewed September 24, 2013

For my first night in Woods Hole on business, had a glass of wine and lobster roll. Sat on the southern deck and watched the sea traffic. Great little place for a 'local feel' to the village.

Thank carylanddon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BCGosnold, Owner at Quicks Hole Taqueria, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2013

Thank you so much for your kind comments!

We hope to see you back in Woods Hole someday soon.

--Beth Colt
owner Quicks Hole
6 Luscombe Ave
Woods Hole MA 02543

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (291)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

192 - 196 of 291 reviews

Reviewed September 23, 2013

We ate at Quicks Hole twice during a two-day visit. The food is simply delicious, "wicked fresh", and reasonably priced. We had the lobster tacos (twice), and the lobster mac and cheese. Both were excellent, and they were served quickly and by friendly staff. Next time I'm in Woods Hole, I will make sure to have extra time for Quicks Hole!

Thank jmcsills
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BCGosnold, Owner at Quicks Hole Taqueria, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2013

Thank you so much for your kind comments!

We hope to see you back in Woods Hole someday soon.

--Beth Colt
owner Quicks Hole
6 Luscombe Ave
Woods Hole MA 02543

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2013

My wife and I were biking on the Cape and passed Quicks and stopped to look at their menu. They had a sign in the window for 3 cheese grilled cheese with heirloom tomato soup and lobster Mac and cheese. We couldn't stop at that time because we had too far to bike. However we decided to drive back to Woods Hole to see if we could find Quicks. We found it and ordered one of each of the specials. They were both great. My wife had the grilled cheese/tomato soup. She thought it was great. I had the lobster mac and cheese and it was truly outstanding. It was Mae with ziti with a light cheese spice with great seasoning, plenty of lobster and panko breadcrumbs. It was delicious. You find your own seat in their seating area and they bring you your food when it is ready. Very casual with great food. We highly recommend trying his place...you'll come back!

Thank Nick C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BCGosnold, Owner at Quicks Hole Taqueria, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2013

Thanks so much for coming back after your bike ride to enjoy our home-made Mac and Cheese! This time of year, people really enjoy a hearty fall meal. Glad you we able to find us, and hope to see you again soon.

--Beth Colt
owner Quicks Hole
6 Luscombe Ave
Woods Hole MA 02543

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2013

Our group of 5 biked from Falmouth to Woods Hole on the wonderful Shining Sea Bikeway (very scenic & easy ride along beach and wooded sections). After walking around the small harbor area and read menu outside several restaurants, the group thought Quicks Hole had the most interesting menu and we enjoyed a very good lunch there: lobster rolls, Baja bowls, blackened fish sandwich, and split 2 desserts (churro which was slightly over fried, & banana quesadilla). It was fun to sit in its outside area on a sunny & mild early Sept day. Service & staff was very good.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank fbc001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BCGosnold, Owner at Quicks Hole Taqueria, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2013

We love welcoming the fans of the Shining Sea Bike Path into Quicks Hole on a beautiful fall day! So grateful for your business, and we certainly hope to see you again soon.

--Beth Colt
owner Quicks Hole
6 Luscombe Ave
Woods Hole MA 02543

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2013

After a lovely bike ride on the Shining Sea Bikeway we met friends for lunch at Quicks Hole. It was a beautiful, sunny September day and we were able to get an outside table with a lovely view of the harbor. Because of the rave reviews on Tripadvisor we ordered the lobster tacos and were not disappointed, we loved them. But we also ordered clam chowder and thought it was outstanding. The potatoes were unpeeled and cooked just right. There were interesting things in the chowder besides clams, like corn. It was a great lunch with wine and friends.
Not a fancy place but fun and food was delicious.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank MinneapolisTourist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BCGosnold, Owner at Quicks Hole Taqueria, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2013

Thank you for the shout out about our local Quahog Chowder. Readers of the Cape Cod Times voted us one of the top ten chowders of the year on ALL OF CAPE COD! We were pretty excited about that, and we so appreciate your taking the time to share this on TripAdvisor. Hope to see you soon in Woods Hole!

--Beth Colt
owner Quicks Hole
6 Luscombe Ave
Woods Hole MA 02543

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Quicks Hole Taqueria also viewed

 

Been to Quicks Hole Taqueria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing