We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unreal Lobster Tacos - Great place to Stop and Unwind”

Quicks Hole Taqueria
Ranked #4 of 14 Restaurants in Woods Hole
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mexican, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Description: Quicks Hole Taqueria is open in the summertime in Woods Hole, close to the ferry terminal to Martha's Vineyard. With lobster tacos, fresh salads, burritos and more, Quicks Hole is a great place for a quick bite. Free music on summer weekends, sangria, Cape Cod beer and a nice view of the water from the deck all make the Taqueria the place to be! Also check out our new churros with dipping sauce, a customer favorite. Our home made Quahog Chowder was named one of the best on Cape Cod by readers of the Cape Cod Times in 2013 and 2014.
Reviewed July 21, 2013

We stopped into Quicks Hole to try their Lobster Tacos while visiting Woods Hole. What a find. They were excellent. Our daughter had the chicken tenders - she at all of them and shared they were delicious. What a relaxing spot if you find yourself in Woods Hole with time to kill or need a quick bite in between stops. Its a take out spot with inside and outside patio dining. You order at the counter and return when your number is called. We have a food allergy and the food preparer checked with us to ensure we were accomodated - at a take out joint? There were so accomodating - It was great. The fresh lobster tacos were excellent - best we have ever had - there were so many other delicious looking items on the menu and at other tables; the lobster tacos were just awesome.They offer a great draft beer selection, sangria, and other refreshments. Eclectic type vibe. Good mix of locals and visitors. Just down the street from the ferry landing. Good spot to people watch and hang out. One of our favorite meals during our visit to Falmouth. Definitely will visit again next time in town.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank HOTSPOTSTOHIT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woods-Hole-Inn, Manager at Quicks Hole Taqueria, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2013

We are really proud that locals love Quicks as much as travelers, and we appreciate your kind words. Hope to see you soon!

best,

Beth Colt
owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (288)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

223 - 227 of 288 reviews

Reviewed July 16, 2013

The baja bowl was excellent; the ingredients were super fresh and tasty. Only reason this isn't 5 stars is because I ordered the pulled pork... and the pulled pork was one big ball of fat... not great. The taste of the pork (aside from the wads of fat) was OK, but the bowl itself was really the star.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Stumblellina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woods-Hole-Inn, Manager at Quicks Hole Taqueria, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2013

Sorry you got too much fat in your pork, that stinks. Next time. please come tell us at the counter and we are happy to re-make anything for you! Thanks so much for taking the time to give us this feedback, and we do hope to see you soon in Quicks Hole!

best,

Beth Colt
owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2013

Had a lobster taco and pulled pork taco, with coleslaw and tortilla chips. All were very tasty. Not a big fan of soft shell tacos; prefer hard shell, so these were a bit messy to eat. But still very good!.

Thank Roobydoo5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woods-Hole-Inn, Manager at Quicks Hole Taqueria, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2013

The soft vs. hard-shell taco debate is a tough one. We went with soft (choice of corn or flour) because that's how they make them in Baja California from where our menu is inspired. But we love hard too! Maybe someday we can offer both??

Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts with us. We live for feedback!

best,

Beth Colt
owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

Quicks Hole is fresh, tasty food at a reasonable price. Outdoor seating is fun with live music on Thursday afternoons and most Sunday afternoons.
I live in the area and find myself biking from Falmouth down the Shining Sea bike path to Quicks Hole for many weekend meals. For a light meal I buy the pulled chicken taco for $6.50 which comes with a side of cole slaw or tortilla chips. When I'm hungrier, I get 2 tacos for $9.95.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank christin m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woods-Hole-Inn, General Manager at Quicks Hole Taqueria, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2013

Thank you so much for your kind words! Hope to see you again soon.

best,

Beth Colt
owner Quicks Hole

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2013 via mobile

Great location right across from the harbor. Eclectic and simple indoor and outdoor dining area. Lobster roll and lobster taco was so fresh and unbelievably good! I was visiting the area for a conference and was telling everyone to eat there!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank US_vagabond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Quicks Hole Taqueria also viewed

 

Been to Quicks Hole Taqueria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing