We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great "local" bar and food”

Quicks Hole Taqueria
Ranked #4 of 14 Restaurants in Woods Hole
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mexican, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Description: Quicks Hole Taqueria is open in the summertime in Woods Hole, close to the ferry terminal to Martha's Vineyard. With lobster tacos, fresh salads, burritos and more, Quicks Hole is a great place for a quick bite. Free music on summer weekends, sangria, Cape Cod beer and a nice view of the water from the deck all make the Taqueria the place to be! Also check out our new churros with dipping sauce, a customer favorite. Our home made Quahog Chowder was named one of the best on Cape Cod by readers of the Cape Cod Times in 2013 and 2014.
Falmouth, Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
673 reviews
409 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 213 helpful votes
“Great "local" bar and food”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Small and cozy with a few booth- like seats and bar tables. Can be crowded in summer but there is a great outdoor patio also. Wings and bar food are great...lots of local specialties. They often hold special events there (one was a chili-pepper festival that was terrific...with lots of food made with the peppers! )

If you are looking for something local, and bar- ish it is the newest coolest place in Woods Hole! Closed in winter to start looking for spring opening!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank CapeSharon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

270 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    163
    87
    12
    3
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Florida
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Excellent food and view”
Reviewed September 29, 2012

This restauant is downstairs from the Woods Hole Inn. The lobster roll and clam chowder were as good as we have ever had, anywhere. The environment is relaxed, you order at the counter and pick up your meal when you are called. It is well worth the effort. We sat outside and watched the sunset as we enjoyed our beer and seafood dinner. We will definitely return when we are next in Woods Hole.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Tom P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ayr, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Good food and super views”
Reviewed September 25, 2012

We enjoyed a snack lunch in this charming quay side pub/restaurant. The staff are friendly and the food was absolutely delicious. Choice of Burritos, tacos etc and reasonably priced

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank GrahamandKarin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairhope, Alabama
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Best on the Cape!”
Reviewed September 23, 2012

My family and I happened upon this place after a day-trip to Martha's Vineyard. It was an absolute oasis! WONDERFUL, "wicked-fresh" food, kind and efficient service, and a laid back atmosphere. We can't wait to go back!

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank nosila0870
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsfield, Massachusetts
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Lobsta Tacos? Yes!!!!”
Reviewed September 17, 2012

We were staying at the WH Inn and bought the Lobsta Taco package. Delish! Add to that Beach Blonde Cape Cod Beer? Perfect welcome lunch to Woods Hole.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank coolchange58_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Quicks Hole Taqueria also viewed

 

Been to Quicks Hole Taqueria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing