We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nicest room I have ever stayed in, also best food”
Review of Woods Hole Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Woods Hole Inn
Ranked #1 of 2 Woods Hole B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 2, 2010

The Woods Hole Inn is beautiful in every way. There is not a whole lot in WoodsHole but if you are staying there, this is a great location for everything. All the rooms were beautiful, the breakfast also great, and access to beautiful kitchen. Couldn't reccommend more!

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lynch09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (774)
There are newer reviews for Woods Hole Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

685 - 691 of 774 reviews

Reviewed November 2, 2010

This place was awesome. My wife and I went here for our 4 year anniversary and we were not disappointed. The location was perfect. It was by the harbor, shops, restaurants and bars. Yes, it is very close to the Ferry but the blowing of the horn isn't that loud. The rooms were very clean and had great style. The bed and pillows were very comfortable. The breakfast was amazing!! Actually the best food we had our entire trip. The staff was extremely warm and friendly and answered any questions we had. They supplied, for free, bicycles to ride on the local bike trails. Definitely the best part of the trip. I would highly recommend anyone looking for a great place to stay to come to Woods Hole Inn. In my opinion(based on our stay) if anyone has anything bad to say about this place they would probably complain about how flowers make their nose itch. Ha!

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank schnarff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2010

It's very cozy and perfect for a romantic getaway!

  • Stayed: October 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lamescholar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2010

Everyone was incredibly helpful and there was no bother when initially the system choked on my international credit card; we just waited a couple of days and all was well. The staff are lovely and helpful. The room was very comfortable - the bed wonderfully so. The location was central to the conference, all of the restaurants, and transport to and from Woods Hole, easy to find and safe to get to and fro. I liked the environment best. The only detractor was the noise - woken each morning before 6am by heavy transport right under my window and Friday night was rendered hideous by revelers in the street below. However, hard to avoid these due to the central location, I guess.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MargaretCawsey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2010

love the central location you can walk everywhere-restaurant adjoining the inn is terrific
my only criticism-

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cameronrose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2010

We spent two days and nights on the Cape, after 5 days in Boston and New York. Timing the trip to coincide with autumn leaves, we revisited the area where my parents met more than 50 years ago, in one of the labs in Woods Hole. It was all we had hoped for and more. The Inn is right in the middle of the charming town of Woods Hole, near the drawbridge. We had excellent guidance to local restaurants for dinner. We didn't need lunch, as the delicious gourmet breakfast prepared at the Inn sustained us for hours! The room was comfortable, and the bed was like sleeping on a cloud. We hope to return, and we will stay at the Woods Hole Inn when we do. We can't say enough good things about our time there.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pegw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2010

We found this inn on a list of B&Bs - it stood out because its decor was was fresh and contemporary rather than frumpy and Victorian.

We found the experience to be fresh and contemporary as well - we loved the amenities and surroundings: Cruiser bikes to borrow for riding along the nearby bike path; incredible quiche; Keurig coffee available around the clock.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aminchicago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Woods Hole
3.3 mi away
Inn on the Square
Inn on the Square
#8 of 20 in Falmouth
655 reviews
5.9 mi away
Mansion House
Mansion House
#1 of 3 in Vineyard Haven
814 reviews
0.4 mi away
Treehouse Lodge
Treehouse Lodge
#2 of 2 in Woods Hole
13 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Inn on the Sound
Inn on the Sound
#2 of 9 in Falmouth
448 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sands Of Time Motor Inn & Harbor House
3.2 mi away
Captain's Manor Inn
Captain's Manor Inn
#1 of 9 in Falmouth
389 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Woods Hole Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Woods Hole Inn

Address: 28 Water St, P O Box 4, Woods Hole, Falmouth, MA 02543-1024
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Falmouth > Woods Hole
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Woods Hole
Price Range: $235 - $425 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Woods Hole Inn is located across the street from the ferry to Martha's Vineyard. With newly remodeled rooms and suites, award-winning modern decor and a killer breakfast, the Woods Hole Inn is a great place to start your Cape Cod vacation. From her perch over the harbor, the historic Inn offers water views, a broad porch lined with Kennedy rockers and a committment to eco-tourism. Stay GREEN by the deep BLUE sea. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire so you can book your Woods Hole Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Woods Hole Hotel Woods Hole

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing