We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Reviews (870)
Filter reviews
870 results
Traveler rating
728
111
22
4
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
728
111
22
4
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews quiche ferry to martha's vineyard breakfast was delicious pie homemade granola penzance room private deck cape cod pet friendly room perfect location lobster tacos common areas off season breakfast room ferry terminal every morning quicks hole tavern
Filter
Updating list...
124 - 129 of 870 reviews
Reviewed March 8, 2017

Room very comfy, cozy, and clean. Cozy, yes, but not too small. Was a bit chilly, called front desk and heat was immediately raised. Inn was welcoming and warm. Plenty of areas to sit and knit in comfort. Program was awesome with the famous Norah Gaughan! I hope they offer something like this again. Breakfast yummy. Food at Quick's Hole was delicious. Lovely inn in a quaint village. Lots of fun. Highly recommend!

Date of stay: February 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephanie N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2017

The Woods Hole Inn is in a great location, right next to the Ferry station that services Martha's Vineyard and Nantucket. My room was spacious and comfortable. This is an old Inn that has been renovated without losing it's charm. The common areas have very nice touches including wallpaper on the 2nd floor made up of old receipts from the Inn, probably from the 1950's. There are also some beautiful This is just one example of the details that make the Woods Hole Inn special and I really enjoyed my stay here.

Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gtbarn333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2017

After 8 hours on the road only to find out that the boats back to the Vineyard had been cancelled for the remainder of the night, I was extremely disappointed... but turns out that the Woods Hole Inn was the silver lining in this scenario. I called over to get a room for the night and Jonathan was very helpful. His customer service was nothing less than exceptional even though he was being overwhelmed by the number of calls looking for room availability that night. The following morning, I was invited to a full breakfast by Amanda, who was just as welcoming as Jonathan. The staff is great, the room is amazing and the overall experience was something that I definitely look forward to again soon. 10 out of 10!!!

Room tip: Nobska Room is the one you want for sure.... quiet view of the harbor
Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Sterling B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2017

Great time at Woods Hole Inn! Wonderful stay, great hospitality. The place was beautiful and the staff was welcoming and eager to help. We visited during the winter, so most places were closed, but the location seems liked it would be wonderful in-season. We will definitely stay there again this summer.

Date of stay: February 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ambernlee1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2017

I needed to stay near the ferry for one night so I chose The Woods Hole Inn. The room was absolutely perfect and I am a picky person. Comfortable, quiet, clean, good water in great shower, outlets in the perfect places, terrific staff, tasty breakfast, great view from breakfast room, and a reasonable price.

Room tip: Call and ask them what you want
Date of stay: February 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GratefulTraveler1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beth C, Owner at Woods Hole Inn, responded to this reviewResponded March 2, 2017

Dear GratefulTraveler1965, We loved to hear that our attention to detail has made your experience so pleasant. Thank you for writing such a great review and we do hope to welcome you back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews