We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“no surprises”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Courtyard Boston Woburn/Burlington
Ranked #6 of 11 Hotels in Woburn
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 11, 2011

I'm passing through the area on my way to a meeting in Boston. Much cheaper than a Boston hotel -- $95 on Hotwire. Easy check in, reasonable charge for an in-room burger, nice size room with double beds. No disappointments and no surprises.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maryfrancisvermont
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (225)
There are newer reviews for Courtyard Boston Woburn/Burlington
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

177 - 183 of 225 reviews

Reviewed September 29, 2011

We stayed here as a home base for exploring the Boston-New Hampshire areas. While it might have a bit of a dated design, it's very well kept and has an excellent staff. We had no complaints and would happily stay here again. The only flaw, and it's a really minor one, is that the pool was closed for the season. There's still plenty of good weather in late September, but it's probably a cost of maintenance reason. No matter, we knew that in advance. The breakfast food service is surprisingly good for a hotel that really doesn't have a full restaurant service and is a nice benefit - though there are plenty of food choices close by, most within a short walk.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hemingray55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2011

We went to Boston for a weekend trip to visit universities. The hotel is very clean, the room was just right, spacious, clean, had everything a hotel room should have. The bathroom was spotless(very important to me). They offered breakfast for $10/person. I don't know if it was good bc we didn't eat there. Free internet as well. The only drawback for us is the proximity to Boston. It was about a 20 min. drive. Next time I'll pay a little more and stay closer. The area the hotel is in is ok, but we definitely felt safe in the hotel. Great overall experience.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Olivefamily09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2011

A bit dated but ok. Hotel was home base for film crew of John Travolta movie, A Civil Action, about the Woburn toxic waste problem, and thus, had many upgrades done to accommodate the film crew.

Room Tip: 3rd floor is the quietest...
  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank GL726
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2011

We were very satisfied with the hotel room, the food and the service.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RJB60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2011

We stayed 2 nights. Check in was fast and friendly. We arrived just after a busload of people. We missed the free breakfast by 5 minutes both days. Location was great. There is a mall across the street and we ate at the Q'Doba. Access on and off the freeway was quick and easy.
The room was clean and comfortable. The hotel elevator was the slowest I've ever seen! It was faster to take the 3 flights of stairs than wait for the elevator. The train was a little loud, but it didn't keep us up or wake us up.
It was basically a comfortable place to stay. We ended up checking out early and stayed in another Marriott closer to where we were going. I am glad we did. The Fairfield was a much nicer place.

Room Tip: If you are a very light sleeper ask for a room further away from the train and freeway noises.
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Seattleterp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2011

We stayed here for two nights because of the location and free parking. Close to the freeway and restaurants. Quiet and clean. Parking free and right next to the side doors of the hotel. Price was great on the weekend thru Marriott.com.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank coldsprings1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Woburn hotels
1.5 mi away
Courtyard Boston Woburn/Boston North
1.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Boston Woburn
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn Boston Woburn/Burlington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Woburn
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Boston North-Woburn
1.0 mi away
Hilton Boston / Woburn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Boston Woburn/Burlington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Boston Woburn/Burlington

Address: 240 Mishawum Rd, Woburn, MA 01801-2018
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Woburn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Woburn
#3 Family Hotel in Woburn
Price Range: $119 - $329 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Boston Woburn/Burlington 3*
Number of rooms: 118
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Marriott, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Boston Woburn/Burlington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Boston Woburn / Burlington Hotel Woburn
Courtyard Boston Woburn
Courtyard Woburn
Woburn Marriott
Woburn Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing