We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pleasant stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Courtyard Boston Woburn/Burlington

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Courtyard Boston Woburn/Burlington
Ranked #5 of 11 Hotels in Woburn
Certificate of Excellence
Sacramento, CA
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Pleasant stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2011

We stayed here as a home base for exploring the Boston-New Hampshire areas. While it might have a bit of a dated design, it's very well kept and has an excellent staff. We had no complaints and would happily stay here again. The only flaw, and it's a really minor one, is that the pool was closed for the season. There's still plenty of good weather in late September, but it's probably a cost of maintenance reason. No matter, we knew that in advance. The breakfast food service is surprisingly good for a hotel that really doesn't have a full restaurant service and is a nice benefit - though there are plenty of food choices close by, most within a short walk.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hemingray55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

214 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    85
    88
    28
    9
    4
See reviews for
49
46
10
82
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Any
English first
Plainsboro, New Jersey
Level Contributor
122 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2011

We went to Boston for a weekend trip to visit universities. The hotel is very clean, the room was just right, spacious, clean, had everything a hotel room should have. The bathroom was spotless(very important to me). They offered breakfast for $10/person. I don't know if it was good bc we didn't eat there. Free internet as well. The only drawback for us is the proximity to Boston. It was about a 20 min. drive. Next time I'll pay a little more and stay closer. The area the hotel is in is ok, but we definitely felt safe in the hotel. Great overall experience.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Olivefamily09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Potomac, Maryland
Level Contributor
373 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2011

A bit dated but ok. Hotel was home base for film crew of John Travolta movie, A Civil Action, about the Woburn toxic waste problem, and thus, had many upgrades done to accommodate the film crew.

Room Tip: 3rd floor is the quietest...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2010, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GL726
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lamoine, Maine
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2011

We were very satisfied with the hotel room, the food and the service.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RJB60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Level Contributor
59 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2011

We stayed 2 nights. Check in was fast and friendly. We arrived just after a busload of people. We missed the free breakfast by 5 minutes both days. Location was great. There is a mall across the street and we ate at the Q'Doba. Access on and off the freeway was quick and easy.
The room was clean and comfortable. The hotel elevator was the slowest I've ever seen! It was faster to take the 3 flights of stairs than wait for the elevator. The train was a little loud, but it didn't keep us up or wake us up.
It was basically a comfortable place to stay. We ended up checking out early and stayed in another Marriott closer to where we were going. I am glad we did. The Fairfield was a much nicer place.

Room Tip: If you are a very light sleeper ask for a room further away from the train and freeway noises.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Seattleterp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reno, Nevada
Level Contributor
60 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2011

We stayed here for two nights because of the location and free parking. Close to the freeway and restaurants. Quiet and clean. Parking free and right next to the side doors of the hotel. Price was great on the weekend thru Marriott.com.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank coldsprings1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Upstate, NY
Level Contributor
49 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2011

This hotel is centrally located to a lot of attractions in the Boston area. We used it as a home base for day trips to Salem and Cape Anne. It was about a 30 minute drive to either location. The hotel is located near major highways, a shopping mall, and about a dozen restaurants, so travel and finding places to eat was easy. Our king room was spacious enough for the 2 of us not to feel cramped. The sitting area had a large coffee table and a (sleeper sofa) love seat. Our window looked out over the courtyard with a beautiful pool and what appeared to be ample seating. As other reviews have stated, the walls are very thin. While I was awake, I could hear everything going on in the hallway, and every ice cube that dropped in the ice machine, but the sounds did not disturb my sleep. I will definitely be back.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank luxadventure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Woburn hotels
1.5 mi away
Courtyard Boston Woburn/Boston North
1.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Boston Woburn
1.0 mi away
Hilton Boston / Woburn
Hilton Boston / Woburn
#3 of 11 in Woburn
3.5 of 5 bubbles 896 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn Boston Woburn/Burlington
1.2 mi away
Residence Inn Boston Woburn
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Boston North-Woburn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Boston Woburn/Burlington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Boston Woburn/Burlington

Property: Courtyard Boston Woburn/Burlington
Address: 240 Mishawum Rd, Woburn, MA 01801-2018
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Woburn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Woburn
#3 Family Hotel in Woburn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Boston Woburn/Burlington 3*
Number of rooms: 118
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Marriott so you can book your Courtyard Boston Woburn/Burlington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Boston Woburn / Burlington Hotel Woburn
Courtyard Boston Woburn
Courtyard Woburn
Woburn Courtyard
Woburn Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing