We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, Quiet, and Spacious”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Courtyard Boston Woburn/Burlington
Ranked #6 of 11 Hotels in Woburn
Certificate of Excellence
Damascus, Maryland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Clean, Quiet, and Spacious”
Reviewed May 8, 2011

This hotel was very clean, reasonably priced (for the Boston area), quiet, and had spacious rooms. The people at the front desk were courteous and helpful. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mazaral8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

222 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    87
    92
    29
    10
    4
See reviews for
52
47
10
85
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Any
English first
Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed March 14, 2011

We stay at this Marriott often because oldest child goes to college nearby. it is very convenient, I always get a good rate on Marriott.com and the front desk people are consistently friendly and helpful when we have questions about the area...they actually seem happy that you are there! Breakfast at the hotel is just ok, we go out for better food. Always free hot coffee in lobby in the morning, which is very thoughtful.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CandidMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
99 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed February 17, 2011

My fave Marriott is Burlington Marriott, but it isn't always available. When it's not I stay at this Courtyard on Mishwaum (there are 2 in Woburn, so be careful which one you select). It is always clean, I get a comfortable sleep, check-in is a breeze, and the rooms are well maintained. The standard king room is quite small very true, and the door to the bathroom is narrow, as it is at the Burlington Marriott also I must admit (not something either hotel can control - due to age of hotels, even w/ renovations, the bathrooms are very small), but for what they have to work with, the hotel is very nice, and my 2nd best :o) Hotel is oddly arranged, so it is best to pull up to front of hotel in 15min parking, get your keys, see where your room is, and park near that entrance/stairway. This time i was in Jr. Suite and it was more spacious so get that if you can. There is noise from stairway doors in rooms at end of hallway, but it doesn't last late into the night. Mostly business travelers so the three times I've stayed it's been pretty quiet.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank atlhotelcritic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfield, NJ
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed November 9, 2010

As a frequent traveler, I stay at Marriott properties often. I am familiar with the Courtyard by Marriott concept. A nice size room at a decent price. Not too expensive, not too cheap. This hotel doesn't follow that pattern.

Most Courtyard Inns have rooms that are larger than this particular location. The hotel was not built as a Courtyard, and it shows. Small rooms, narrower doorways, and layout that screams 1970's hotel design. The owners are doing the best with the hand that they have been dealt, but in my eyes this is not a Cortyard....maybe a nice Comfort Inn.

The rooms are clean, and the furniture is in good shape. I got a notice upon checkout that they were switching over to flat screen TV's this week.....so it is obvious they are spending money on the upkeep. My issue with the hotel is that most Courtyard Inns have a room that feels airy. This location has rooms so small that if you sit at your desk and roll back a few inches, you will run into the coffee table in front of the couch.

The breakfast is your standard lackluster $11 Courtyard buffet breakfast. The eggs were just ok, the bacon had the same texture and taste as the bacon you get on a Burger King bacon cheesburger.....it tastes like it came right from the microwave.

The staff was great, my room choice was ready and waiting for me when I arrived late in the evening. They even managed to ensure that my request to remove the feather pillows from the room was, in fact, completed.

The price for this location is on the high side for Courtyard, but that probably has more to do with it being in the suburbs of Boston than the actual room you are getting.

If you need a room for a night, it isn't a bad place, but there are just better options nearby that offer more bang for your buck.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank RGoltsch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
montreat
Level 6 Contributor
176 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed September 20, 2010

This was agreat location near Boston that didn"t cost an arm and leg.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank trimic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boynton Beach, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2010

Stayed in this gem of a hotel in July 2010 following our terrible stay at the Sheraton in Wakfield,Ma seven miles north. The Marriott is what a Marriott is whether your staying in the 4Stars or the 2plus Star Marriotts, a clean comfortable safe hotel with professional employees. Located just 2miles from interstate I93 and I95. The hotel is also located in the town of Woburn which provides places to eat, shop, banks, gas, etc. If your traveling through Ma. or sightseeing in Ma. this is a great place to stay.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank llinda03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
Reviewed July 13, 2010

What we liked -
1)Staff very helpful, hotel clean and neat, cleaning crew did a wonderful job 2)
small fridge and microwave in the room was a nice surprise 3) hotel had a snack area where you could buy sodas, snacks, and other necessities without using a vending machine which made the choices better 4) on site business center with printer - easy to use, open to all guest with no hassle (did not have to ask for a key or get a special password) 5) on site pool 6) no smoking in hotel at all. 7) Relatively close to points of interest (aquarium, prudential, quincy market, musuems, universities) 8) quiet - did not hear a lot of traffic or other outside noises- No train sounds to worry about like the complaints about the other Woburn Marriott.
What we did not like -
1) Air conditioner in room made a few quirky noises as it cycled on and off of desired temperature. This took a little getting use to but by no means was it horrible. I just wanted to note this for those of you who are very, very light sleepers.
2) This hotel is not close to the subways, buses, trolleys, etc.. It is close to a very convenient commuter rail station (must drive to it) but the cost to ride the rail into Boston so you can ride the subway, buses, or trolleys was a little expensive. We paid $19 for two adult round trip tickets on the rail, approx. $4 to park at the commuter rail station, and approx. $7 round trip for the subway. It still beat the parking in Boston by about $10-$15 and definitely was worth it to avoid the horrible Boston traffic but we could have saved even more if we did not have to use the commuter rail. Botton line - If you are hoping to use public transportation a lot on your trip - you may want to consider staying a little closer to Boston to catch the subway but far enough away not to pay Boston hotel prices (do your research - Boston's public transportation web site is wonderful). 3) Business Center only had one computer

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FAM050
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Woburn hotels
1.5 mi away
Courtyard Boston Woburn/Boston North
1.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Boston Woburn
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn Boston Woburn/Burlington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Woburn
1.0 mi away
Hilton Boston / Woburn
Hilton Boston / Woburn
#3 of 11 in Woburn
954 reviews
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Boston North-Woburn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Boston Woburn/Burlington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Boston Woburn/Burlington

Property: Courtyard Boston Woburn/Burlington
Address: 240 Mishawum Rd, Woburn, MA 01801-2018
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Woburn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Woburn
#3 Family Hotel in Woburn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Boston Woburn/Burlington 3*
Number of rooms: 118
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Boston Woburn/Burlington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Boston Woburn / Burlington Hotel Woburn
Courtyard Boston Woburn
Courtyard Woburn
Woburn Marriott
Woburn Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing