We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The remodel works”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Boston / Woburn
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Woburn
Albany, New York
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“The remodel works”
Reviewed March 20, 2013

I was told that the hotel just finished a remodel a couple of months ago and the place is beautiful. It's all very open, but with no wasted space. I love the glass elevators that let you look out on the pool and bar/cabana area. Also, the beds are extremely comfortable per usual Hilton standards. It was really a no brainer to stay here. At the time I booked, it was only $10 more than the Holiday Inn and only $20 more than the Red Roof (which, that particular one is gross). All in all a great hotel and a great value, highly recommended.

Room Tip: The rooms with the balconies overlooking the pool area are nicer, but if there's any traveling y...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank richmolinari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

940 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    304
    308
    176
    86
    66
See reviews for
267
204
38
322
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (115)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 16, 2013

I stayed at this hotel for approximatly 4 weeks for work, and the hotel staff was the friendliest and the most accommodating I've ever experienced. They always greet you with a smile as you leave and enter the hotel. I defiantly recommend this hotel if you plan on stayin on the outskirts of Boston .

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Istayfly99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts, United States
Level Contributor
34 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed March 14, 2013

Stayed at this Hilton during a business meeting and was very impressed with their quality of outstanding customer service. The room was spacious and laid out nicely. The lobby was nice and bright, and the bar/bistro was nice as well. Not much of a choice as far as eateries within walking distance so be prepared got drive to feed one's self. The hotel does offer to drive their guest to within a 5 mile radius free of charge! The Burlington(MA) mall is within that range. The fitness centre was equipped well enough to get a great workout. You definitely won't go wrong staying here.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BlessedAmI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neversink, New York
Level Contributor
54 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed February 11, 2013

I really wanted to go to England for my 40th birthday so my Husband compromised and we went to New England instead. We booked the Woburn Hilton because it was close enough to the city to visit but far enough away not to be crazy with tourists. I loved the hotel the views from our indoor balcony overlooked the cabana bar and the pool. It was very quaint and I insisted my Husband inform everyone and anyone we came accross that it was my birthday because i am just that obnoxious about my birthday. Every time we walked near the front desk any attending clerk cheerfully wished me a happy birthday. There was champagne and chocolate covered strawberries awaiting me in our room with a delightful card from the staff. I was a little nervous to discover there was a wedding reception very close to our room on the second night we were there but I was not disturbed an iota by either wedding guests or noise. The hotel is enormous and we never felt overwelmed by other guest or wedding goers. The beakfast was perfect and I really did enjoy my birthday. Thank you Woburn Hilton!!!

Room Tip: They all seemed nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tialisa1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darien, Connecticut
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 28, 2013

This hotel which is not far from Boston is a great value. Upon checking in, we were very impressed when we got to our room. Unlike many hotels that have nice lobbies and then a disappointing room. This was much different. Great space in teh room. Nicely appointed with furniture and excellent bathroom. Rather than a typical low budget travel hockey experience, I felt like i was on one of my better business trips, but for a price that made me smile. I only wish the french toast could have been more fresh.

Room Tip: 118 was great. It had a balconey which overlooked the pool which is enclosed in the very nice lobby...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank granddergis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas Gulf Coast, Texas
Level Contributor
482 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 450 helpful votes
Reviewed January 15, 2013

We stayed here for a long weekend. On making our reservation, we weren't warned the place was under renovation. Safety tape, walkway barriers, and similar precautions for guests were missing on the way to the main entrance. Parking was ample and free. On-premises garage parking was also available. Hospitality at the front desk ranged from exceptional to inept, depending on the staff on duty. Although our room and its amenities were clean, the halls reeked of stale tobacco smoke. We've stayed at far better Hiltons than this one. We can only trust that this one renews its aspirations toward excellence after it completes its renovations.

Room Tip: Ask about rooms whose windows don't face the atrium or the swimming pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mainemountainbear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adam R, Director of Sales at Hilton Boston / Woburn, responded to this review, January 17, 2013
Thank you for staying with us and sharing feedback on your experience. We are sorry you were not informed of our renovations at the time of booking and we will work with our team to ensure our guests are aware of our current state ahead of time. We apologize for any inconvenience our construction caused at the time of your stay and hope our friendly and welcoming staff were able to compensate for the discomfort.

I am happy to inform you that our renovations are now complete and the scaffolding and barriers that once covered the front exterior of the building have been removed.

We appreciate your input and hope you will stay with us again and experience our newly renovated hotel should you return to our area in the future.

Thank you,
Adam J. Robitaille
Director, Sales and Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trophy Club
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed January 13, 2013

Everything about the hotel was nice. It was clean, the staff was great and the bar staff was fun to be around. The hotel front desk was efficient and friendly. They did a nice job greeting me when I was going in and out of the hotel, they also had hot chocolate in the lobby that was a nice surprise.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ROsie66296
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Woburn hotels
0.6 mi away
Courtyard Boston Woburn/Boston North
1.9 mi away
Crowne Plaza Boston Woburn
1.9 mi away
Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Woburn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Boston North-Woburn
0.9 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ Boston - Woburn
1.0 mi away
Courtyard Boston Woburn/Burlington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Boston / Woburn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Boston / Woburn

Property: Hilton Boston / Woburn
Address: 2 Forbes Rd, Woburn, MA 01801-2103
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Woburn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Woburn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Boston / Woburn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 344
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Unwind at the Hilton Boston/Woburn, a hotel in Woburn, MA just minutes from Boston in Cummings Park Business Center and 20 minutes from Logan International Airport. Relax in a guest room or upgrade to a suite with a separate living area and conference table. Reserve an Executive Room for exclusive access to the Executive Lounge with complimentary breakfast from Monday through Friday and complimentary evening snacks from Monday through Thursday. Our hotel offers complimentary transportation within a five-mile radius. Visit Boston attractions, ride the nearby Commuter Rail and discover the excitement of downtown Boston, or dine out at local Woburn restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hilton Boston / Woburn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Boston / Woburn Hotel Woburn
Hilton Hotel Woburn
Hilton Woburn
Woburn Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing