We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“nice place to stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Crowne Plaza Boston Woburn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Boston Woburn
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Woburn
Middle River, Maryland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“nice place to stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2013

Despite being outside boston (20 mins away), this hotel is a nice place to stay. They have comfortable beds, pillows and the room is clean and neat. I would highly recommend this hotel and would love to come back again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jackieot_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

304 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    128
    122
    32
    13
    9
See reviews for
87
82
9
81
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2013

Beautiful decor, extra comfortable bed and pillows, good location off the highway. Reception was a little standoffish. The only draw back was the fire alarm at 1h30 am caused by an idiot smoking in a non smoking hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Michele639
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississauga, Canada
Level Contributor
83 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2013

Stayed three nights while in town for business on the concierge level which is worth it as it provides continental breakfast, heavy evening snacks & bottled water.

Good:
- Spacious clean, bright room with plenty of power outlets everywhere - other hotel chains should learn from Crowne Plaza!
- Very comfortable bed
- Reasonable wireless Internet speed
- Convenient location, very close to the highway
- Friendly service both from the concierge & the front desk staff
- Pool has been recently renovated and is good for a quick swim
- Fitness center has sufficient equipment for a reasonable workout
- No noise issues of any kind in the night
- Stair access was convenient (this is a pet peeve of mine as many hotels don't provide stairway access)

Suggested improvements:

- Some of the continental breakfast items were inconsistent - first day there were only Cheerios, second day there was a moderate selection of cereal boxes, third day there were no cereal boxes
- Add a hot water thermos along with the coffee thermoses during breakfast so we don't have to bother the concierge each time we need a cup of hot water for tea
- Add a bottled water dispenser in the fitness room and provide a way to increase or decrease the AC in the room as it did get quite warm on a couple of occasions
- Add a couple of more exercise mats to the fitness room as there appeared to only be one

Room Tip: I stayed up on the concierge level in room 463 which is far away from the lobby/main elevator area a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kironb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMWoburn, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Boston Woburn, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
Dear kiornb,

Thank you for your detailed review of your recent 3 day visit to the Crowne Plaza Boston Woburn. I was happy to hear that you enjoyed the services available in the Concierge Lounge. I really appreciated your comments on areas we could improve and will implement upgrades based on your comments.

I hope will will stay with us again soon.

All the Best,
Frank Vento
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Concord, NC
Level Contributor
67 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2013

When you think of the name you would think more of a prestigious place to stay. However it was basic and met the needs of our stay. Had some issues with the elavator but they were in no hurry to get the problem resolved. Room card had issues with and had to go back several times to get that resolved.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dcriscoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMWoburn, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Boston Woburn, responded to this review, July 25, 2013
Dear dcriscoe,

Thank you for staying with us during your visit to the area in May. I sorry that you had a problem with your guest room key, our goal is to provide our guest with a problem free stay. I was disappointed to read that you did not feel the Crowne Plaza Boston Woburn met your expectations as associated with the Crowne Plaza Brand. We certainly hope you will stay with us again when you are in the area. I would appreciate it if you would take a few minutes to call me so we can further discuss your perception of the hotel.

All the Best,

Frank Vento
General Manager
781-897-4050 direct line
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2013

I loved this hotel. We were in town for a family wedding and stayed here. I could not wait to get back to the room every night. The bed is wonderful, as are all the room amenities. I sincerely wanted to buy the bedding for my bed at home. The staff was amazing. I could not say enough about how gracious they were when we checked in at 3 am. I will be back!!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GretaEif
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMWoburn, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Boston Woburn, responded to this review, July 25, 2013
Dear GretaEif,

I was very pleased to read that you enjoyed your experience at the Crowne Plaza Boston Woburn. We look forward to your return visit.

All the Best,
Frank Vento
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
209 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2013

The hotel is pretty good for the price. $117 tax included but Oh my god, the noise! It was crazy.

We were close to giant ACs obviously and it was running non-stop. I fell asleep at 2.30 in the morning and wake up at 5.30, unable to sleep more.

DO NOT take rooms that are close to the ACs on the roof!

Breakfast is ok but not exceptionnal. This hotel is HUGE so if you want a quiet place, don't go there.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank Badiha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMWoburn, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Boston Woburn, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Dear Badiha,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza Boston Woburn. I was very disappointed to read that you did not get a good nights rest because of a noisy air conditioning unit. One of the Hallmarks for the Crowne Plaza Brand is the Sleep Advantage insuring guest have a great sleep and wake up refreshed, I am very sorry that we did not deliver this to you. I am having the roof top AC units checked this morning to see if possibly one of them has a mechanical problem causing it to be noisy. I would appreciate it if you would call me to further discuss this issue as well as any other issues you may have experienced during your stay.

All the Best,
Frank Vento
781-897-4050 - direct line
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newtown, Connecticut
Level Contributor
124 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2013

Nice location- we hit Boston on the way in from CT, then went to Woburn. The hotel was easy to find, and in a quiet area off the highway.

Check-in was smooth and the desk person was nice. The room was nice as well- clean, new, smelled fine. The AC was a bit noisy at night (of course). But not horrible. We did have some guests near us who felt 3:30 am was a fine time to walk up the hall yelling to each other.

The sports bar attached the hotel was nice as well- and had a decent crowd at 4 pm. Food was good, drinks better.

Great location if you were going to Lexington and Concord. Be warned, the highway was at a true crawl at 4 pm on a Thursday though.

Down side was the pool was room temperature. I could not stay in it for long. Everyone who came in put their toe in and said "oh man that is cold!".... only the kids ventured in. And me.

Room Tip: Not the first floor, which is by the parking lots.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JimmyW1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMWoburn, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Boston Woburn, responded to this review, July 21, 2013
Dear JimmyW1966,

Thank you for selecting the Crowne Plaza Boston Woburn during your visit to the Boston area. We greatly appreciate that you took the time to give feedback about the hotel and your stay with us.

I will review your comments regarding the pool water temperature with Santo Ciappina, our Chief Engineer. Our standard is to keep the pool water temperature at 84 F.

Thank you again for your feedback and we hope you will stay with us again soon.

All the best,
Frank Vento
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Woburn
2.2 mi away
Courtyard Boston Woburn/Boston North
1.9 mi away
Hilton Boston / Woburn
Hilton Boston / Woburn
#3 of 11 in Woburn
3.5 of 5 bubbles 896 reviews
2.0 mi away
Residence Inn Boston Woburn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
HYATT house Boston/Burlington
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Boston North-Woburn
1.1 mi away
Courtyard Boston Woburn/Burlington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Boston Woburn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Boston Woburn

Property: Crowne Plaza Boston Woburn
Address: 15 Middlesex Canal Park, Woburn, MA 01801-2201 (Formerly Holiday Inn Select Boston-Woburn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Woburn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Woburn
#5 Family Hotel in Woburn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza Boston Woburn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 197
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The new Crowne Plaza Boston Woburn is located just 12 miles north of Boston at exit 35 off I 95. The hotel offers brand new contemporary guest rooms with the most up to date appointments and amenities for business and leisure traverlers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets and Booking.com so you can book your Crowne Plaza Boston Woburn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Select Boston-Woburn Hotel Woburn
Holiday Inn Woburn
Woburn Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing