We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Boston Woburn
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Woburn
Certificate of Excellence
Stoneham, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
351 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 281 helpful votes
“A great place to stay”
Reviewed September 15, 2012

We spent last weekend at this newly renovated Crowne Plaza (formerly Holiday Inn Select) and really enjoyed it. We were there for my high school reunion. I was on the reunion committee. We met there several times with hotel staff to plan our event. Everybody from the hotel was always very helpful and very pleasant. Everything was done as we had discussed. They could not have been more accommodating. It is a great place to have a reunion, wedding, or other social function.


The room we stayed in was great. It was a good size room with a king bed and a sofa. The bed was very comfortable with nice full pillows. I usually sleep with two pillows, but these were so thick that I only needed one. The bathroom was brand new with an amazingly large walk-in shower (it replaced the tub that used to be there) The towels were big and fluffy.

If you are coming to visit Boston, this hotel could offer you a beautiful place to stay at a much cheaper rate. Look for specials. A few weeks ago, you could get a room for $118.00 plus breakfast for two. There is no charge for the hotel to drive and pick you up at the train station that is about 2 miles away. The train to North station takes about 20 minutes and costs about $6.50 round trip. If you have your own car, parking cost $4.00 a day at the train station. From North Station, you can take a trolley or subway to anywhere in Boston.

We had the nicest waiter at breakfast and the best pancakes we have ever had. The food in the restaurant is good and not too expensive. There is a very lively sports bar that has entertainment. It is a very popular place.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bcnett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

316 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    131
    129
    33
    13
    10
See reviews for
90
87
9
84
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Long island, NY
Level Contributor
94 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2012

The hotel lobby was clean and polished- and the room was as well. So happy to find a clean, comfortable, non smoking hotel! it was a pleasure staying there!
One upgrade I hope is in the future- electronic checkout capability. Many hotels now have that option, and I was surprised that this hotel didn't offer a TV checkout.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Esoterica10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
39 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2012

We stayed here for two nights recently. This hotel is being converted, and I think once it's done, it will be a great place to stay. Our room was very new, and really nicely done. It was large and comfortable, although the view was of the rooftop vents, but who cares...we only slept there. The bathroom is very tasteful, although no bathtub, just a huge shower. We booked this hotel through hotels.com, so the price was excellent, and we opted to include breakfast. When we arrived, we were given coupons for $20 per room per day for breakfast, and the buffet is $10 per person. There are four of us. The staff was quick to rectify the breakfast issue, which I really appreciated, but I did have to speak to the manager about it. The buffet is very nice, with a good variety. The location is great, about 20 minutes from Boston, and the town of Woburn is nice in its own right. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bjvdsteen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangor, Maine
Level Contributor
85 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2012

It is now a Crowne Plaza. Dropped by the hotel very early morning, close to 4 am, after being discouraged of trying to find a non-smoking room in New Hampshire.We were on my way traveling down south. The receptionist was courteous and told us that I could check out a little later since the hotel was quite vacant, and she knew that we needed the extra sleep! The extra hour did help, thank you!!
The room was clean, and updated. The amenities were nice and I love the toiletries. The scent in the toiletries was mild and sophisticated. The bed was plush and very comfortable. Thank you for a pleasant experience and for being a temporary haven for two weary travelers!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank asiantraveller101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
74 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2012

We stayed two nights in a renovated room that was very clean and comfortable. Location is excellent. We did not eat in the restaurant so I can't comment. My only complaint was early morning construction noise. However, the renovation should be over soon and this will become a non-issue. Friendly front desk.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rlbintegrity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
41 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed August 3, 2012

Even though some construction is going one to upgrade this hotel to a Crown Plaza (as of 8/1/2012) it's worth staying there, the renovated rooms are really nice! Great attached sports bar / restuarant. My only complaint is that the bathroom walls are a bit thin. Hearing the "business" of your neighbor while you're in your own bathroom may be an issue. A big positive are the TV's in the rooms - NICE!! Really nice beds with LED reading lights. Overall, would recommend this facility.

Room Tip: Make sure you ask for a recently renovated room away from the ongoing upgrade / construction.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MilwaukeeMarkTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Woburn hotels
1.9 mi away
Hilton Boston / Woburn
Hilton Boston / Woburn
#3 of 11 in Woburn
939 reviews
2.2 mi away
Courtyard Boston Woburn/Boston North
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Boston North-Woburn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Woburn
1.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn Boston Woburn/Burlington
1.1 mi away
Courtyard Boston Woburn/Burlington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Boston Woburn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Boston Woburn

Property: Crowne Plaza Boston Woburn
Address: 15 Middlesex Canal Park, Woburn, MA 01801-2201 (Formerly Holiday Inn Select Boston-Woburn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Woburn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Woburn
#5 Family Hotel in Woburn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza Boston Woburn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 197
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The new Crowne Plaza Boston Woburn is located just 12 miles north of Boston at exit 35 off I 95. The hotel offers brand new contemporary guest rooms with the most up to date appointments and amenities for business and leisure traverlers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Crowne Plaza Boston Woburn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Select Boston-Woburn Hotel Woburn
Holiday Inn Woburn
Woburn Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing