We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good family pub style restaurant”

99 Restaurant & Pub - Mishawum Rd.
Ranked #11 of 131 Restaurants in Woburn
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Large groups, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Holmdel
Level Contributor
298 reviews
231 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“Good family pub style restaurant”
Reviewed July 21, 2014 via mobile

Good menu with variety and many styles of food, including kids menu. The bar can service tables, so a beer and burger is no problem. Convenient take-out or call ahead for car service pickup in waiting area. Moderate prices, friendly staff and regular neighbor folks keep it busy. You will not be disappointed...go!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Robert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

121 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    36
    49
    30
    5
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
123 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Nice neighborhood pub-style restaurant”
Reviewed July 5, 2014

SInce moving out of the Boston area, we really miss having the ever present 99 Chain as a good eating option. Food is good, price is reasonable, and atmosphere usually good. This location is in a nice spot off 128 in Woburn.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank rbdiaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mundelein, Illinois
Level Contributor
39 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Small Town Hospitality Near a Big City”
Reviewed June 25, 2014

My brother and I stayed at Woburn while visiting Boston and enjoyed our visit very much. The experience at 99 was great. While I understand that 99 is a chain of restaurants in the East, we were treated like visitors to a small town by our server Melissa and had some very good food .She was very friendly and efficient.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rick B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
143 reviews
106 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Good food at a good price.”
Reviewed May 7, 2014

I came here based on the reviews and was not disappointed. I believe that this is a good all-around restaurant with a good diversity of choices. While I was here by myself, I can see that it is a good family restaurant. I decided to have the All Star burger and it was cooked to my liking. I'd come here again when I'm in the area.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tonytiger_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, Bermuda
Level Contributor
530 reviews
269 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 192 helpful votes
“Great as always!!”
Reviewed April 7, 2014

Always a great place to stop in and watch a Sox or Bruins game. Great selection of food and staff are very friendly. One of my favorites!!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nattysimps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed 99 Restaurant & Pub - Mishawum Rd. also viewed

 

Been to 99 Restaurant & Pub - Mishawum Rd.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing