We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fine Italian Food at Great Prices” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Polcari's North End Restaurant

Polcari's North End Restaurant
Reserve with OpenTable
Polcari's North End Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #8 of 128 Restaurants in Woburn
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Dining on a budget, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Valet Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Texas Gulf Coast, Texas
Level Contributor
474 reviews
153 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 443 helpful votes
“Fine Italian Food at Great Prices”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 5, 2013

On a rainy weekend in the late evening we ate at Polcari's on the advise of a hotel concierge. Despite the parking lot being nearly full our host led us to a table in a snap. All of the staff were friendly and attentive all down the line: valet service, greeter, server, and cashier. Our wines, pasta plates, and salads were all we could ask for at the price. We would suggest this restaurant to anyone who was in the area and fond of high-quality Italian dining. We most liked the hospitality of the staff and the quality of our entrees. We objected only to not having timed our visit well enough to be seated at a table by a wall rather than at a table near the center of the dining area.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank mainemountainbear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

137 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    44
    53
    23
    8
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Shirley, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
55 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Accidental find, glad we stopped.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 3, 2013

Driving back from a show, we happened across Polcari's in Woburn at dinner time, the sign said in business since 1954, so decided any place around that long has to have good food.
We were greeted and shown to our table promptly. Nick was our waiter, very nice, knowledageble, and attentive. Whenever we try a new Italian restaurant, we get Chicken Parm for me, and Veal Parm for my husband. The menu is what you would expect for Italian restaurant.The portions are really big, even my salad was so big I had a take out box full to bring home. The bread loaf is hot, with their own seasoned dipping oil, which I dipped salad in, it was so good. Their house dressing was good too.Our dinners very good, piping hot and delicious. Nick was attentive, but not overly. I did see pizza's going by to other tables, and they looked yummy and were BIG. Next time will have to try one. Overall, I would have to say I'm glad we stopped in, and next time we are on way back from Boston area, will stop in an sample the pizza.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank K W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woburn
Level Contributor
16 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great Food, Super Service, Very Reasonable Prices.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 28, 2013

My wife and I went to Polcari's in Woburn, MA last night for dinner. The service was great. The server's name was Lenny. We highly recommend him. He was attentive without being overbearing. Very professional. The food was North End Quality... Excellent. I tend to judge Italian food by the sauce at first. It was wonderful. The veal was cooked to perfection and we just loved being there. They even sat us next to the fireplace, which was a nice romantic touch.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Like2Dine_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
1,404 reviews
380 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 576 helpful votes
“Pizza the Action !”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 4, 2013

Went on a midweek night , found a great selection and sat at the bar for drinks and meal, downstairs was packed, which is always a good sign of the food quality ! Barman John D was a Soccer tragic (Chelsea Fan,go figure !) and each screen had some type of game going. He suggested the local catch Monkfish which was sweet and my pizza was superb ! Really good food and great prices.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Skeney57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“good food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2013

Great vegetable pizza and garlic bread. I didn't like the breaded artichoke appetizer and didn't like the pizza with anchovies - it was too salty. There was a marriage proposal and a birthday party on New Year's Eve!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank GNYC_NYCG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Polcari's North End Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Polcari's North End Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing