We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Taj Stallworth of Courtyard Marriott Woburn, Ma Provided Excellent Customer Service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Courtyard Boston Woburn/Boston North
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Woburn
Certificate of Excellence
Raleigh, North Carolina
1 review
“Taj Stallworth of Courtyard Marriott Woburn, Ma Provided Excellent Customer Service”
Reviewed May 1, 2014

Recently, I had to fly home to Boston to bury both of my parents. It was an extremely difficult time for me and Taj was so understanding, compassionate and kind to make sure my stay was comfortable and drama free. I will be forever grateful for all she did and I hope her supervisors see this and reward her excellent customer service appropiately.

SR Deacy

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

510 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    257
    170
    54
    15
    14
See reviews for
141
86
26
189
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (106)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Derby, CT
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed April 28, 2014

Stayed there 2 weeks ago for an overnight just outside Boston. I always try to stay at Courtyards and feel they are a good value. The restaurant and lounge were being remodeled,with a make-shift eatery in a conference room hallway. Very limited choices. I understand that this is necessary, however I should have been told before checking in as is usually done during renovations.
Rooms were clean as always. The checkin associate was cheerful and great.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Thrilseeker125
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
swmartin, General Manager at Courtyard Boston Woburn/Boston North, responded to this review, June 17, 2014
Dear Thrillseeker,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our Guest Satisfaction Survey and sharing your experience with the Courtyard Boston Woburn/Boston North.

You indicated in your response that our Restaurant Service was unsatisfactory. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience you may have experienced. We take great pride in ensuring our guest’s satisfaction. Unfortunately, we did not meet your—or our own—expectations. Our goal is to address your concerns so that we can ensure you have an exceptional experience on your next visit.

You’re a valued customer; everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience. We would like to regain your trust and hope to serve you again in the future. If I may be of assistance, please don’t hesitate to contact me.

Sincerely,
STAN MARTIN
General Manager
Courtyard by Marriott Woburn / Boston North smartin@csmcorp.net
781-537-1100
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed April 25, 2014

I arrived at Hotel in the late evening and was greeted at the front desk by Taj. She made me feel welcome. Her great smile and accommodating ways made my check in experience wonderful. Every morning, while on my way out to work, she greated me and told me to have great day. She went the extra mile to make everyone feel at home and welcomed. Great asset to the Marriott family.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cleon R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NH
Level 6 Contributor
369 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 426 helpful votes
Reviewed April 21, 2014

If you find this helpful please click the helpful link below
____________________________________________

This hotel is located in a convenient spot especially if your needing a place right off 95. We went here before a family trip and it was only about 20 minutes to the airport.

The rooms were clean, they were modern and updated. The room a/c unit was not too loud (thank god). The shower was nice and hot with plenty of pressure.

We enjoyed the pool, good size for kids and also had a hot tub (for the parents).
They serve food and have a little market for drinks and such.

The front desk check in was a breeze and the people were great.

I would come back here again for sure.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank snmurphy07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manahawkin, New Jersey
2 reviews
Reviewed April 15, 2014

My family planned a weekend to visit colleges in Boston. I honestly was not happy that I had to stay 25 minutes outside of Boston, but it was the most affordable hotel rate for a family of 5. I have to say that I was pleased to find out that parking was free, as opposed to paying for parking in most of the Boston hotels. There was also plenty of room to park. When we arrived we were greeted by very sweet front desk clerks. They checked us in quickly and were very polite. When we arrived in our room, we tried to start the AC unit but found it was not working properly. I called the front desk and in less than 5 minutes someone was in my room fixing the minor problem. The hotel and room were very clean. The beds and pillows were comfy and we all had a wonderful night sleep, after such a long day. It was my first time staying at a Courtyard Marriott and I have to say that I would definitely stay at one again :)

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rp9969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed April 14, 2014

Large rooms well kept. Coffee better (stronger) than most. The front desk staff was hospitable, which is something that is very often missing or contrived at other places. It was an overnight stay, and would stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mg h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterville, Maine
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 7, 2014

We used a Marriott free night certificate for a one night stay at this property. We were greeted warmly as Marriott Elite Rewards members by the front desk staff. The hotel is in the middle of renovations, but the staff does its best to keep it business as usual. We were checked into our room quickly and efficiently, although once in our room, we found several of the pillows without pillowcases, and no extra feather pillows or extra towels as requested when the reservation was made. The situation was quickly remedied, and the head of housekeeping followed up with a phone call to be sure we were satisfied. The bed was very comfortable, and the room was quiet, both making for a great night's sleep! I will be interested to see what the place looks like after the renovations are completed. My personal experience with Courtyard makeovers has been that they become very cookie-cutter, without the personal touches of free coffee and fresh-baked cookies, which have always made me feel like a special guest in these properties.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 04901Mom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Woburn hotels
2.4 mi away
Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Woburn
2.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Boston Woburn
0.6 mi away
Hilton Boston / Woburn
Hilton Boston / Woburn
#3 of 11 in Woburn
958 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Boston North-Woburn
1.5 mi away
Courtyard Boston Woburn/Burlington
0.7 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#8 of 11 in Woburn
206 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Boston Woburn/Boston North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Boston Woburn/Boston North

Property: Courtyard Boston Woburn/Boston North
Address: 700 Unicorn Park Dr, Woburn, MA 01801-3323
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Woburn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Woburn
#1 Family Hotel in Woburn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Boston Woburn/Boston North 3*
Number of rooms: 192
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Woburn, MA, just off I-93 near Route 128/I-95, our hotel is convenient to many local businesses, including Burlington Mall, and is just a few miles away from historic Faneuil Hall, Fenway Park and Logan International Airport. Experience newly renovated guestrooms and public spaces. The highlight of our new lobby experience is The Bistro Plus- Eat. Drink. Connect., which provides our guests with dine in or on the go healthy food and beverage offerings in the morning, and evening dinner service with cocktails nightly. Our lobby now offers inviting, flexible spaces to work or relax in, free Wi-Fi throughout and easy access to the latest weather, news and airport conditions via our GoBoard. Planning an event? Let our event staff provide you the perfect options to wow your attendees. Our multi-use event rooms (boardrooms and function rooms for groups from 10-110) offer flexible space, a variety of menu items to fit any budget, and an array of audio visual choices. Our refreshing level of customer service, thoughtful amenities and ideal location make us a perfect choice when travel brings you to the Boston area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Boston Woburn/Boston North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Woburn Boston North Hotel Woburn
Courtyard Woburn Boston North
Woburn Courtyard
Woburn Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing