We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Nice, but pricey.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard Boston Woburn/Boston North

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Courtyard Boston Woburn/Boston North
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Woburn
Certificate of Excellence
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Nice, but pricey.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

I wish this hotel were a bit cheaper so that I could stay here more often! My Jacuzzi room was gigantic and immaculately clean. I did not feel concerned about using the whirlpool jets because everything was spotless. Room service food was okay (and expensive, but comparable to other hotels with room service). The hotel lobby is beautiful. Check-in went smoothly & I was able to get an early check-in which was very helpful. At check-out, though, the attendant was on a personal phone call and didn't hang up. As nice as this hotel is, the only reason I'd choose to spend $100 more than other hotels in the area is for the whirlpool guest rooms.

Room Tip: The Jacuzzi rooms are on the lower level near the gym and indoor pool; they are very quiet, but feel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TornadoAlli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

427 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    210
    144
    46
    14
    13
See reviews for
121
75
19
151
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Redding, California, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

Stayed at this hotel during a business trip to Woburn. Very clean rooms, fantastic and speedy room cleaning service. Front desk staff was friendly, and dealt with the one issue I had with the room the next day (I checked in after midnight). The restaurant is a bit pricey, but the hotel is decently close to both fast-food and some good local cuisine. The breakfast buffet is very good as well, with everything from bagles and fruit salad to make-your-own waffles and made-to-order omelets, made right in front of you (and, of course, all-you-can-eat bacon :-).

A very nice hotel overall. If you need a place to stay while in the Boston/Woburn area, I highly recommend it.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kevin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Portland, Maine
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

I really like this place, the front desk staff were really friendly and incredibly helpful, giving me plenty of information about the nearby area. The room was wonderful, it was very clean, comfortable, and it had a patio. The hotel aso has a very good breakfast buffet.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Brendan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

I always enjoy staying here.
I am constantly traveling for work and living in hotels 4 days/week.
The staff here care and really make me feel very comfortable and well taken care of.
I can't say enough about one person in particular who likes her job, her guests and makes sure I get up in the morning on time!
Taj goes out of her way and calls me and knocks on my door.
I would say the breakfasts and bar are wonderful.
The food at dinner does need some improvement in quality and taste.

Room Tip: They are all the same!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary Lou O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kitty Hawk, North Carolina
Level Contributor
41 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

Given the price it was what I expected. The staff was very friendly and accommodating (we got stuck on a floor with rooms full of school kids and we were moved with a free breakfast tossed in). The restaurant staff was extremely helpful and cooked a nice breakfast. Kids eat free (one per each adult). As per some reviews the place is a little dated and there were some stains on the couch. The beds were clean comfortable, but I stayed at other Courtyards that had better beds. A re-model is in order for this place. I had a room facing I-93 and had no problem with noise. My drive in to Boston was quick and easy. Given the price saving to stay here versus similar places in Boston, I am staying here again.

Only complaint, and most places I stay at have this problem... why must the pools be so LOUD, there is nothing in there but tile and concrete, the sound just bounces all over the place, add some acoustic tiles to the pool area. I almost lost my hearing in there...

Room Tip: They do not have roll-away beds, if you need an extra bed get a room with the sofa bed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cjmstone100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaufort, North Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
47 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

It was a nice hotel, but very like your typical Marriott. Nothing too special. Quiet and clean. We a bit disappointed we had to pay for breakfast given the price we paid. So, we decided to skip it. The location is very convenient.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Longano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor, Connecticut
Level Contributor
56 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

We stayed at this Courtyard as it had rooms available.
We attended a reunion in Marblehead but forgot that during October around the North Shore is a full month of Halloween events spreading from Salem.

This Courtyard was relatively convenient being near I-93 and 128.
The hotel was very comfortable and clean as expected at a Courtyard.
The staff was courteous and efficient.

Overall, a good stay.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Woburn
0.6 mi away
Hilton Boston / Woburn
Hilton Boston / Woburn
#4 of 11 in Woburn
3.5 of 5 stars 752 reviews
2.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Boston Woburn
2.5 mi away
Residence Inn Boston Woburn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Courtyard Boston Woburn/Burlington
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Boston North-Woburn
0.7 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#8 of 11 in Woburn
4.0 of 5 stars 178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Boston Woburn/Boston North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Boston Woburn/Boston North

Property: Courtyard Boston Woburn/Boston North
Address: 700 Unicorn Park Dr, Woburn, MA 01801
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Woburn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Woburn
#1 Family Hotel in Woburn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Boston Woburn/Boston North 3*
Number of rooms: 192
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Woburn, MA, just off I-93 near Route 128/I-95, our hotel is convenient to many local businesses, including Burlington Mall, and is just a few miles away from historic Faneuil Hall, Fenway Park and Logan International Airport. Experience newly renovated guestrooms and public spaces. The highlight of our new lobby experience is The Bistro Plus- Eat. Drink. Connect., which provides our guests with dine in or on the go healthy food and beverage offerings in the morning, and evening dinner service with cocktails nightly. Our lobby now offers inviting, flexible spaces to work or relax in, free Wi-Fi throughout and easy access to the latest weather, news and airport conditions via our GoBoard. Planning an event? Let our event staff provide you the perfect options to wow your attendees. Our multi-use event rooms (boardrooms and function rooms for groups from 10-110) offer flexible space, a variety of menu items to fit any budget, and an array of audio visual choices. Our refreshing level of customer service, thoughtful amenities and ideal location make us a perfect choice when travel brings you to the Boston area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity and Orbitz so you can book your Courtyard Boston Woburn/Boston North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Woburn Boston North Hotel Woburn
Courtyard Woburn Boston North
Woburn Marriott
Woburn Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing