We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place just Avoid Rooms facing I-93”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Courtyard Boston Woburn/Boston North
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Woburn
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 22, 2012

I didnt take a review here seriously enough to ensure I request for a room facing away from the highway and boy didnt I regret it. But after two hours of attempting to ignore the noise I gave up and asked for a change of room which the front desk happily accomodated..so dont ignore this warning if you have trouble with noise.

Other than this our time at the hotel was great. Breakfast had a variety, fruit, cereal, milk, yogurt tea coffee..pastries, eggs, bacon, sausages and so on. The staff at the restaurant (Jakes I believe) are very friendly and helpful. They also serve dinner, extra charge to have it sent up.

The rooms were nice and spacious; interesting that the sink was not in the bathroom...we had to ask for extra duvet to keep warm. TV has cable and pay movies if you prefer...I like that they have a vending machine for drinks in every floor - even ice cubes.

Overall I liked the place, would totally go back.

One point to be wary of - Woburn cabs dont use meters (and are generally overpriced) so negotiate prior AND ask if they have a working credit card machine...we were taken by surprise when our cab guy asked for cash - thankfully there is an ATM in the hotel lobby.

Room Tip: Ask for room away from lift and not facing highway if you dont like noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Msikiliza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (540)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

410 - 416 of 540 reviews

Reviewed October 14, 2012

The front desk people are extremely acommodating . Taj found us a double and Nunya adjusted an error on our bill. Nunya is bound to have her own hotel someday if I am any judge of talent. What a pleasant and professional crew throughout this facility. I am not kidding.

Hotel is a Marriott....
They are always good from my experience. Rooms are spacious and beds are comfy. It is close to the interstate and is a conference facility. It also has a nice indoor pool and hot tub, which we enjoyed, and an exercise gym. I tried the buffett for a custom omelet.....yum!

james cadieux vt

Room Tip: Call in advance...front desk will do the rest
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vtjames
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2012

This is a typical Courtyard. But, be aware that they only have those small cheap wall mounted hairdryers. I have never seen that at a Courtyard before and never expected it. I have long hair and that tiny dryer would never do the job. Housekeeping informed me that they don't have full size dryers and acted like I was crazy to ask for one. I had to pay a taxi to take me to Walgreens to buy a hairdryer that I will never use again. In fact, I left it in the room for the next person who might need it. What a waste of money. This hotel needs to get with the current century and buy real hairdryers.

Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
Thank Julie513
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2012

This hotel hasn't been renovated for 10 years, and it won't be renovated until 2014. The rooms are grungy. The curtains are old and dirty-looking. The lamp shades are dirty and stained. The carpets are old. We checked the mattresses for bed bugs and found none, but the mattresses were very old, dirty-looking and collapsing. The closet door in our (second) room was broken. Worst of all, the rooms have been sprayed/treated with way too much lemon-scent deodorizer. There's so much deodorizer in the air, it's hard to breath. The vapors burned my lungs and triggered my asthma. The front desk staff were very nice. They moved us from an 'unbreathable' room to a more breathable but equally dingy room. The breakfast is good, if your willing to pay an extra $10.95. Overall, don't stay here!

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MusherMe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2012

I've stayed at the Courtyard Woburn numerous times over the past several years. As always, my recent stay was very good.

As always, the staff members were exceptionally courteous. At check-in the clerk recognized my Marriott Gold Elite status.

I think the location is great. The property is tucked away in a quiet office park which is adjacent to I-93 and an exit away from I-95.Rt. 128. Traveling to Boston, the northern suburbs, or NH is a breeze.

As usual, the rooms were exceptionally clean and the Marriott bed was predictably comfortable. The rooms are starting to show their age, however (both in terms of decor and furnishings). The only problem on this trip was the WIFI. For some reason it was very sluggish.

Breakfast in the cafe was great as always. The buffet is bountiful and the service is fantastic.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank irishbrahmin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2012

Nice hotel with plenty of space and nice views of surrounding areas. Only ten minutes drive into Boston which was great. Room was well appointed. Ice and vending machines on each floor. Staff very polite and helpful when needed. A good option for budget conscious traveller.

Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
Thank gtione
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2012

Got a chance to stay @ Marriot, Woburn. Wonderful hospitality and good ambiance. The room was too good and spacious and the staffs were so co-operative. It's a good budget hotel. The break fast is not so good and they are not serving any Asian/Indian food.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BijuNilgiris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Woburn hotels
0.6 mi away
Hilton Boston / Woburn
2.4 mi away
Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Woburn
1.5 mi away
Courtyard Boston Woburn/Burlington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Boston Woburn
0.7 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#8 of 11 in Woburn
218 reviews
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Boston North-Woburn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Boston Woburn/Boston North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Boston Woburn/Boston North

Address: 700 Unicorn Park Dr, Woburn, MA 01801-3323
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Woburn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Woburn
#1 Business Hotel in Woburn
Price Range: $86 - $255 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Boston Woburn/Boston North 3*
Number of rooms: 192
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Woburn, MA, just off I-93 near Route 128/I-95, our hotel is convenient to many local businesses, including Burlington Mall, and is just a few miles away from historic Faneuil Hall, Fenway Park and Logan International Airport. Experience newly renovated guestrooms and public spaces. The highlight of our new lobby experience is The Bistro Plus- Eat. Drink. Connect., which provides our guests with dine in or on the go healthy food and beverage offerings in the morning, and evening dinner service with cocktails nightly. Our lobby now offers inviting, flexible spaces to work or relax in, free Wi-Fi throughout and easy access to the latest weather, news and airport conditions via our GoBoard. Planning an event? Let our event staff provide you the perfect options to wow your attendees. Our multi-use event rooms (boardrooms and function rooms for groups from 10-110) offer flexible space, a variety of menu items to fit any budget, and an array of audio visual choices. Our refreshing level of customer service, thoughtful amenities and ideal location make us a perfect choice when travel brings you to the Boston area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Courtyard Boston Woburn/Boston North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Woburn Boston North Hotel Woburn
Courtyard Woburn Boston North
Woburn Courtyard
Woburn Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing