We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very tired hotel.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Plus New Englander
Ranked #9 of 11 Hotels in Woburn
Harmony, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very tired hotel.”
Reviewed May 1, 2013

Staff were very helpful, and appeared hard-working. The facility is very tired, old , and not at all attractive. The decor is worn, 1970's styled, burnt orange and kelly green. Strange columns make the lobby an obstacle course. Carpets in rooms were worn and old; bed mattresses appeared newer, but furniture was old. Several folks complained of non-functioning heat-A/C units. Out TV never worked. Luggage trolleys were filthy and stained with road grime. Free 'continental' breakfast...well, you get what you pay for. This place really requires a major face lift.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank zhenjiu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

534 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    129
    183
    109
    67
    46
See reviews for
170
138
37
121
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Madawaska, Maine
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 30, 2013

Stayed here for the first time. First impressions: staff are friendly, lobby is really nice, and breakfast was great. We stayed on the first floor and found the room in need of a little maintenance. Shower had a constant drip and could not be completely shut off, window frame was falling apart, and carpeting was due for a yearly steam cleaning. Beds overall were comfortable but pillows were laughably way too small. Keep in mind there is a pub next door and parking overflows into the hotel parking area in the roadway. If you want a good nights sleep on the weekend and don't want to be woken up by loud harleys and squeeling tires at 2AM, this may not be the place for you.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gedera
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed April 28, 2013

We stayed there for a business trip. Location is very good. Very close to the road going into Boston, and specially close to the airport, 15 minutes drive.
There is a shuttle available, but we had a car, so didnt use it. Parking is within premisses.
Rooms are large and very clean and quiet.
Breakfast was more than enough.
Service is quick and efficient.
In short, good value for money.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank xpla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adina P, General Manager at Best Western Plus New Englander, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
Dear Sir / Madame,

Thank you for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor.
Our guests' satisfaction is our Number One priority and we are taking each guest experience very seriously. I am happy we were able to meet your expectation. Feel free to keep us in mind next time you are in the area, we sure hope to see you again soon.

Again, thank you for your time; we very much appreciate your business.
Best Regards,

Adina.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kenduskeag, ME
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 16, 2013

I've stayed at this location several times. We had a room on a higher floor this time, and I didn't enjoy it as much. THe shower leaked all over the bathroom floor and there was some mold around the ceiling in the shower. The beds however are very comfortable. The pool is great as well! This is the first time we tried the hot breakfast included with the room and it was great - Bacon, Sausage, Eggs, Bagels, Muffins and Cereal.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jpellon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Woburn hotels
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#8 of 11 in Woburn
206 reviews
1.9 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ Boston - Woburn
0.5 mi away
Courtyard Boston Woburn/Boston North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Boston Woburn
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Boston North-Woburn
1.1 mi away
Hilton Boston / Woburn
Hilton Boston / Woburn
#3 of 11 in Woburn
954 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus New Englander? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus New Englander

Property: Best Western Plus New Englander
Address: 1 Rainin Rd, Woburn, MA 01801-4627 (Formerly Four Points by Sheraton Woburn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Woburn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Woburn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus New Englander 2.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover the BEST WESTERN PLUS New Englander in Woburn, Massachusetts, a AAA Three-Diamond award-winning hotel, which offers guests friendly customer service to make any stay a memorable one. This full-service Woburn hotel offers well-appointed guest rooms each featuring cable satellite television with HBO® and high-speed Internet access. Hotel guests are welcome to enjoy a complimentary full breakfast and complimentary newspaper each morning. Other hotel amenities include an indoor heated swimming pool, fitness center, business center offering complimentary email access, free parking and shuttle service to Anderson Commuter Rail Station. The BEST WESTERN PLUS New Englander also offers 4200 square feet of state of the art meeting facilities that include two ballrooms and an executive boardroom that accommodates up to 200 guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Best Western, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus New Englander reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus New Englander Hotel Woburn
Best Western Hotel Woburn
Best Western New Englander
Best Western Woburn
Woburn Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing