We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Woburn
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Woburn
Certificate of Excellence
Omaha, Nebraska
Level 6 Contributor
163 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Excellent Hotel”
Reviewed March 18, 2014

This Residence Inn is bright, clean, and well managed. We had a two-room suite with two bathrooms and living room/kitchen. The hotel provides a free breakfast, with a selection of both hot and cold items, and a meal-sized evening snack/buffet. A real bonus is that all the meals included vegetarian alternatives. There is an exercise room and a very nice pool with plenty of room for lounging around the pool, and sufficient pool space for kids to play. The staff were friendly and helpful, and the hotel is a short distance from the Woford transportation center, where both trains and the Logan airport express bus arrive. The hotel provides a free shuttle to/from the transport center. The train provides easy access to the center of Boston and nearby attractions. The only down side is that the area around the hotel is not particularly pedestrian-friendly, although there are a large Target store and numerous restaurants that would be within walking distance for those willing to make the effort.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank prairiewolf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ResidenceInn W, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Woburn, responded to this review, March 24, 2014
Your kind words for the Residence Inn by Marriott Woburn are greatly appreciated! We certainly understand the dietary restrictions that our guests may have, so we do our best to accommodate everyone with our complimentary hot breakfast buffet and evening social. It’s great that you were able to lounge by our pool and take advantage of our complimentary local shuttle. In addition to stopping at the transportation center, our shuttle also stops at local eateries and shopping establishments, and we suggest giving it a try for that purpose on a future stay. It would be a pleasure to have you back again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

530 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    287
    169
    54
    11
    9
See reviews for
260
78
17
126
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Eastern NC
Level 6 Contributor
249 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed February 20, 2014

I appreciated the size of the room (suite). I was able to exercise while away on business due to the size of the room (normally rooms just have the bed and a desk). I enjoyed the use of the pool and fitness center. Staff was very attentive to the snow fall.

Breakfast got better as the week went on, at first many things were out. Towards the end, the staff was keeping it refilled. The area was often full with no where to sit...

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank andyb10s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ResidenceInn W, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Woburn, responded to this review, February 24, 2014
Thank you for sharing your experience at the Residence Inn by Marriott Woburn with us! It’s great that you were able to take advantage of our amenities and keep up with your workout routine. We do regret any inconveniences you experienced during breakfast, but we’re glad things improved throughout your stay. We’ll share your comments with our dining staff in order to make improvements. It would be a pleasure to have you back again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Havertown, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed February 9, 2014

This is an average residence inn. The lobby looks nice, but the rooms desperately needs an upgrade and could be cleaner. We came in deep into the night, and encountered a relatively inexperienced front desk agent. It took her awhile to check us in, and wasn't able to accommodate our needs appropriately that night. However, the supervisor that I was able to talk to the following morning was courteous, and took care of us. The Area General Manager also contacted me to address the issue. Overall, I am satisfied with the service that was provided and the attention that they have given to make us a happier customer.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Angel L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ResidenceInn W, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Woburn, responded to this review, February 12, 2014
Thank you for providing us with your input. We’re happy to hear that our management staff was attentive and made sure that you were taken care of in the morning. We apologize about your check-in experience and we’re going to review our operating procedures with all of our desk staff, so we can ensure that everyone walking through our doors receives great service, regardless of the time of their arrival. We hope that you’ll join us again and that your next experience with us will be much more than just average.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, Delaware
Level 6 Contributor
150 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed January 22, 2014

I was in town for a business meeting and stayed at Residence Inn. The staff was very attentive and quite helpful. The room was very clean and although I did not use the kitchen area, it was nice to have the extra space. It was a very busy property and was close enough to Boston so dinner in the North End was quite doable. They also provide a shuttle service if you are traveling without a car. I would choose this hotel for future visits.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank delaware33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ResidenceInn W, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Woburn, responded to this review, January 28, 2014
We’re thrilled that you chose the Residence Inn by Marriott Woburn for your Boston business trip. Our complimentary local shuttle is a guest favorite, especially for those using the train station to get into the city. It would be wonderful to have you back and we are grateful that you shared your perspective with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, Massachusetts
1 review
Reviewed January 1, 2014

Everyone is so nice here and helpful. They allow pets also. Everything is clean. It's close to Boston, and the Logan Express Station. And good food. They also have coffee all day and all night. And complimentary breakfast and dinner included in this Hotel. And whatever you need the workers seem to help with immediate speed.

Room Tip: All good rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Daniel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ResidenceInn W, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Woburn, responded to this review, January 9, 2014
Featuring spacious, pet-friendly accommodations with easy access to public transportation, the Residence Inn by Marriott Woburn is an ideal place to stay while visiting Boston. It’s great that our complimentary hot breakfast buffet and Evening Social added convenience to your stay. We’re ecstatic that every aspect of your visit was outstanding and we appreciate you sharing your experience with us. Come see us again the next time you’re in our area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, GA
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed December 17, 2013 via mobile

Nothing special. Exactly what you would expect from a Residence Inn. Clean, efficient, fine. Stayed in room 424 - a 2-bedroom suite. Will stay here again for convenience - right off of I-93 - 20 minutes from the airport; 20 minutes from N Andover.

Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank FirstMate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ResidenceInn W, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Woburn, responded to this review, December 23, 2013
Ideally situated on the outskirts of Boston, the Residence Inn by Marriott Woburn provides easy access to city destinations, such as the Logan International Airport. We’re glad that our accommodations added comfort and convenience to your trip. Thanks for letting us know about your stay; we’re looking forward to having you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vassalboro, Maine
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed November 17, 2013

We recently attended a Celtics game, and stayed here because of its proximity to the train which took us right to the TD Garden. The staff is very friendly and helpful, taking us to, and picking us up from the train station. The suite was clean and well-appointed, and the beds were very comfortable. Breakfast was Okay, as the normally well stocked eggs and sausage trays were bare, as was the orange juice. The staff was not as attentive to these factors as they normally are. The only minor blemish in an otherwise very enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mainecitizen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ResidenceInn W, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Woburn, responded to this review, November 27, 2013
Live sporting events in Boston are always a ton of fun! We’re glad that our close proximity to public transportation and our complimentary local shuttle added to your stay. We do apologize about the availability of certain goods at our hot breakfast buffet and we will be sure to share your comments with our morning dining staff. Thank you for sharing your experience at the Residence Inn by Marriott Woburn! We hope that you’ll stay with us again the next time you visit Boston.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Woburn
2.4 mi away
Courtyard Boston Woburn/Boston North
2.0 mi away
Crowne Plaza Boston Woburn
1.9 mi away
Hilton Boston / Woburn
Hilton Boston / Woburn
#3 of 11 in Woburn
978 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
HYATT house Boston/Burlington
1.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn Boston Woburn/Burlington
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Boston North-Woburn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Woburn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Woburn

Property: Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Woburn
Address: 300 Presidential Way, Woburn, MA 01801-5139
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Woburn
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Woburn
#2 Family Hotel in Woburn
#3 Business Hotel in Woburn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Woburn 3*
Number of rooms: 149
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A one-of-a kind hotel, Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Woburn offers a comfortable, stylish retreat at a substantial value. Each studio, one or two bedroom suite has fully equipped kitchens, separate living, dining and sleeping areas, with ample space for relaxing or entertaining. Enjoy complimentary hot breakfast buffet daily and join us Monday-Thursday for weekday socials, ideal for socializing and networking. There are no hidden fees or charges at our hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Travelocity, Cancelon, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Woburn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Boston Woburn Hotel Woburn
Residence Inn Woburn
Woburn Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing