We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Warm friendly staff, very clean, convenient and an excellent value”
Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Comfort Inn
Ranked #9 of 11 Hotels in Woburn
Reviewed May 14, 2010

I travel frequently and experience many hotels in my travels. I always enjoy coming back to the Comfort Inn Woburn with their warm and friendly staff, clean accomodations, convenient location to both 128 and 93....and best of all, reasonably priced rooms that include High Speed and breakfast.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wendy227
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (212)
There are newer reviews for Comfort Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

168 - 174 of 212 reviews

Reviewed May 7, 2010

The Comfort Inn is tucked into a tiny site next to I 93. Can't beat the rates and very congenial staff. Only drawback was the night time construction on the Highway. It was effectively eliminated by running the fan on low.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vtbiker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2010

I'll just echo what most of the other reviews here are saying: this hotel is a great value for a quick trip to Boston. It's located right off of I-93 and is very easy to find. The area is kind of interesting and sort of Industrial-looking, but I've stayed here quite a few times and never had a problem. This is one of my favorite hotels in Boston to stay due to it's location and price. The rooms have always been clean and comfortable and the staff very nice. Don't expect too many frills (as with most Comfort Inns), but it's great for the business traveler or for anyone staying for a quick couple of days. Continental breakfast, free wireless, the usual. It is north of the city, so plan some extra time for Boston traffic if you're heading downtown in the morning.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zoidberg25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2010

We stayed here 2 separate nights on a recent trip both coming and going from the Boston area. This hotel isn't in a great area--it appears to be semi-industrial with a power plant or something across the street, it is very convenient to the freeway however. The rooms were very clean but otherwise pretty basic with dated furniture and fixtures--and our dresser had some broken drawers. The breakfast was very basic with the addition of waffles and boiled eggs. The front desk staff were very helpful, and actually fulfilled our request for a specific room location. We would definitely stay here again if we were in the Boston area.

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank utexonah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2010

Stayed here over the Xmas holidays for 5 nights, for a Boston holiday vacation. The hotel was very, very clean. It's located just off the main highway into Boston. The room was spacious and all the service people, from the front desk to house keeping, were very friendly and helpful. The free breakfast was limited, but for free, it was just fine. Front desk was always very helpful with directions and quick with a print out. Had a small exercise room, coin-op washer/dryer and free wifi. If you are looking for a clean, friendly budget minded hotel and don't want to spend hundreds at a downtown hotel, this will suit you. We drove to Wellington station each day (approx. 8 mins) and took the subway in. Forget trying to find a free parking space in Boston, and parking in a lot will cost you $20-40 for the day. We bought an unlimited week Charlie Card and took the subway everywhere, at most all hours, and felt very safe.

Stayed: December 2009, traveled as a couple
1  Thank VAFOODY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2009

On checking in was informed our rooms were not the same as confirmed by Hotel reservations Dept and that foldaway beds were in our two rooms. We showed our email confirmation from the hotel to the receptionist who said ok no extra charges.
Our rooms were absolutely fine, clean, a good size and we could not hear road noises
On checking out we were asked for an additional charge for foldaway beds. We explained again (it was a different receptionist) that the evening receptionist had gone over this with us on checking in.
We were advised that the reservationist was new and had quoted us the wrong rate even though we had a written confirmation. He became rude accused us of being childish would not get a manager and refused to waiver the additional charges.
So beware - dont expect a confirmed reservation to be the same when you arrive

  • Stayed: September 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank dorsetbelleDorset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2009

We found this motel to be a very friendly places, rooms to a good standard, and a good buffet breakfast. It's a little way out from Boston, so probalbly not ideal if visiting the City, but as an en route stop we found it perfect.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank R0n007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Woburn hotels
2.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn Boston Woburn/Burlington
2.1 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ Boston - Woburn
0.7 mi away
Courtyard Boston Woburn/Boston North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Crowne Plaza Boston Woburn
1.2 mi away
Hilton Boston / Woburn
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Boston North-Woburn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Address: 14 Hill St, Woburn, MA 01801-4626
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Woburn
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Woburn
Price Range: $111 - $232 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Woburn
Comfort Inn Woburn
Woburn Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing