We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good hotel”
Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Comfort Inn
Ranked #9 of 11 Hotels in Woburn
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Very good hotel”
Reviewed March 11, 2013 via mobile

I was there for a business meeting. Excellent hotel. Very friendly staff. Good hot breakfast in am.
Great stay! They even gave me a late check out because my mtg was in the evening.
Free parking
Good hot breakfast
Nice workout room
Location- just off interstate

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hiking73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

209 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    74
    87
    36
    7
    5
See reviews for
89
52
5
31
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dayton, Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed March 4, 2013

W stayed here in June 2012 with our 2 children. It was a great value. It was a nice alternative to staying in the city where you pay triple for what we paid. We liked being out a bit because we also went to other places such as Salem and it was nice to be right near the highway. We took public transportation into the city to see the sights and go to a Red Sox game. It was undergoing renovations but it really did not effect us so much as we checked in on a Saturday and checked out on a Tuesday. We were gone all day on Monday so we didn't even notice any noise. Front desk staff was friendly. They could have more seating in the breakfast area. It got really crowded down there during breakfast time. If there wasn't any seats we would just take it back up to our room.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jen60785
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 2, 2013

Stayed three nights. Easy access to I93. 10 miles to the BCEC. Liked the microwave and refrigerator in the room. It eliminated the need of going out to eat at night. Breakfast in the mornings was good and plenty to choose from. Room was cleaned daily and the bed was comfortable. I would recommend this hotel for anyone traveling to the area. Some reviewers have commented on the traffic noise and the factory next door but I didn't find them a problem.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mcc1147
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed February 14, 2013

We usually stay nearer to airport, but decided to change it up a bit and randomly chose this hotel. We were not disappointed. It's very clean, the room was very large. Bathroom was clean and we had more than enough towels every day.Parking was terrific compared to airport hotels. We stayed 6 nights thru the "Blizzard of 1013"; my husband did have to shovel out the car, but the lot itself was kept plowed throughout the entire storm. Breakfast was just fine and always appeared plentiful & the afternoon cookies were fabulous and appreciated. The highways are all in close proximity as are shopping malls and restaurants. The staff, from start to finish, was awesome. They should be very proud of how well they run things.
A couple of things we considered cons: the bathroom was really small, the heating unit was very loud and continued to make weird noises in between cycles & our last night there, we found that the walls were much thinner than we would have guessed from our previous 5 evenings. The people above us tromped back & forth all night long and the couple next door treated us to the audio from the porn movie they seemed to be making. She was a heck of a loud actress. Both of these things went on all the way until we left at 4 am. Didn't seem worth complaining at that point.
That said, none of the cons were deal breakers. We would definitely stay here again & plan to do just that very soon. This random choice turned out to be a winner for us.

Room Tip: We had room in the back on the first flr. If view is important, ask for higher floor. We rather enjo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank keekaboo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 5 Contributor
40 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed January 24, 2013

This place comes as a surprise to you.. beautiful location.. beautiful staff and great brkfast... This hotel is located a little away from Boston (cab drive will take you about $50) which is alright... rooms are spacious and view from the rooms are great.. great value for money.. wide options in brkfast...

Room Tip: roooms with roadside view!! awesome!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shruti J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anderson, South Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed November 29, 2012

This hotel is a hidden gem. When not seeking spectacular views from your room window, or if you think perhaps the smokestacks on the Kraft plant are a great view, this hotel will work. I've read the other reviews and though my room was on the Kraft plant side of the hotel there were no ill effects from the location. If your in the Boston area on business and need a place to shower, and a quiet place to sleep and work this hotel is perfect. The furnishings and equipment are relatively new and being kept in great shape. My room was spacious, quiet and clean. My bed was quite comfortable and the bathroom facilities more than adequate. Wi-fi signal was strong and stable. There are a few tasty eateries within walking distance. Driving in this area at dinner time will be a minor challenge. So if you're not looking for a spa destination but rather an ideal stopping point for business or when in transit this is the best deal I've found anywhere near Boston.

Room Tip: I will always ask for a room on the side of the building opposite RT 93. I haven't stayed on tha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank steverinsc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NJ
Level 5 Contributor
33 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed November 18, 2012

It was time to move our daughter back into school in Boston Labor Day weekend. We checked in on Saturday night and checked out Sunday.
I was looking for a hotel that was close enough to the city, but more reasonably priced, free parking, breakfast and of course that others had recommended. This Comfort Inn was all that. They all have 2 queen beds (instead of 2 doubles like many of the city hotels)
The rooms were large, clean and up to date.
The ride into Boston was convenient. We went to Faneuil Hall Saturday night and then to Northeastern Sunday morning and there was no traffic either time.
The breakfast was a typical Comfort Inn spread and just what we expected.
The front desk was helpful and polite.
If you are looking to save money, have a car but still want easy access to Boston, then is perfect.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ItsPozzable
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Woburn hotels
2.1 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ Boston - Woburn
0.7 mi away
Courtyard Boston Woburn/Boston North
2.5 mi away
Crowne Plaza Boston Woburn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn Boston Woburn/Burlington
1.2 mi away
Hilton Boston / Woburn
Hilton Boston / Woburn
#3 of 11 in Woburn
977 reviews
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Boston North-Woburn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Property: Comfort Inn
Address: 14 Hill St, Woburn, MA 01801-4626
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Woburn
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Woburn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Woburn
Comfort Inn Woburn
Woburn Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing