We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Things Could Change”
Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Comfort Inn
Ranked #9 of 11 Hotels in Woburn
Branford, Connecticut
Level 6 Contributor
91 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Things Could Change”
Reviewed June 7, 2012

Early June, 2012 - I like to know when a property is undergoing renovation. It was not noted that this one was either on the site's web page, or when we made the reservation. We arrived to construction noise that last a few hours but stopped a little after 5 PM. That's not the big problem.

Though this was supposed to be a non-smoking property, we found 4 burn holes in the comforter on the bed, and a strong smell of stale smoke when we turned on the a/c. When the toilet wouldn't flush after use, we asked for and received another room, and our stay improved greatly at that point.

Now, the staff was pleasant, responsive and apologetic, and I would expect that things might improve after the renovation is completed, new bed linens are received, and things are generally straightened out, so your experience may be different. Not a real great location, nor nice views to speak of, but it was fairly inexpensive and close to Boston. Oh, and breakfast stops at 9AM.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tonypicc01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

209 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    74
    87
    36
    7
    5
See reviews for
89
52
5
31
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Watford, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 142 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2012

We stayed outside of Boston as we'd heard that traffic/parking was a nightmare so chose this hotel for its location. It didn't disappoint: easy to find, ample parking. Also the reception staff will give directions to nearby stations for trains into Boston, although you do have to drive.

The room had everything we needed: free wi-fi, iron, microwave, fridge, hair-drier, coffee maker. Our first room had not been vacuumed properly and as we have a baby who has started to crawl, my wife complained to reception. They couldn't be more apologetic and helpful, we were immediately transferred to a different room (very clean!). Mistakes happen so it's nice when management/reception take care of them so efficiently.

There was some renovation work taking place during our stay but the disruption was minimal so didn't impact our visit at all.

Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank sm_1016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budapest, Hungary
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 24, 2012 via mobile

The staff was very helpful. The cleaning of the room was ok. Free internet provided with enough speed. The continental breakfast was preatty good. So sum good service on a good price.

Stayed April 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Csaba K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belmont, New Hampshire
Level 6 Contributor
183 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed February 20, 2012

I often have to catch early flights out of Logan airport in Boston, since I live more than 2 hours from the airport I go down the night before and stay over. The staff here is very friendly and helpful, the rooms are average but clean. Although, the hotel is right next to I-93, the traffic noise is minimal in the rooms. It has an easy-off, easy-on to I-93.

I leave too early to try the breakfast buffet, but at those early hours there is no traffic on I-93 and it's only 10 minutes to the airport. The best part is the price is under $100, which is cheap for the Boston area where most hotels are $150+ per night.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NHDave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 3, 2012

We stayed here for new years eve this was a really nice hotel even though it was a short trip and we checked in after 330 am the room was very nice the bed was so comfortable we missed breakfast but thats okay

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nekagurl22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New york, NJ
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 28, 2011

if you book through priceline or hotwire, you will only get a smoking room. They might refuse to honor your room preference.

Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank sid s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Hampshire
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2011

Prices are high for this area of Woburn, MA, and room tax is terrible. 12%
Rooms are average, but need better upkeeping. No bath mat, and floor rug needs to be cleaned. Breakfast is very good

Room Tip: We like Comfort Inns and Suites, but this one is below othe Comfort Inns we have stayed at.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank sidc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Woburn hotels
2.1 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ Boston - Woburn
0.7 mi away
Courtyard Boston Woburn/Boston North
2.5 mi away
Crowne Plaza Boston Woburn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn Boston Woburn/Burlington
1.2 mi away
Hilton Boston / Woburn
Hilton Boston / Woburn
#3 of 11 in Woburn
977 reviews
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Boston North-Woburn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Property: Comfort Inn
Address: 14 Hill St, Woburn, MA 01801-4626
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Woburn
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Woburn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Woburn
Comfort Inn Woburn
Woburn Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing