We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean but feels outdated/tired”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Red Roof PLUS+ Boston - Woburn
Ranked #7 of 11 Hotels in Woburn
Taunton, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Clean but feels outdated/tired”
Reviewed April 22, 2013

First off, if you're just looking for a clean place to lay down your head with a few restaurants nearby, then this is the place at a great value. Now that said, this is a pet friendly hotel. If you're traveling with your pet, then this is the place for you. If you're allergic to animals, keep moving.
I stayed at the hotel a few times for work (September 2012 - February 2013) and there's one issue that I ALWAYS noticed: every room I ever had didn't have a working ventilation in the bathroom :/

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DLi_04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
i0238, Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Boston - Woburn, responded to this review, April 23, 2013
Dear DLi_04,

Thanks for staying with us and for taking the time to tell others about our property. We are glad to hear that our hotel was clean and nice place to lay your head down and you found us to be a great value. As you mentioned we are a pet friendly hotel. I do want to apologize for the bathroom vents I will pass these comments along to see what can be done about this. Thanks again, and we hope that we can have the opportunity to serve your needs in the future.

Sincerely,

Kelly Gil-Assistant General Manager
Red Roof Inn – Woburn
19 Commerce Way
Woburn, MA 01801
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

490 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    150
    148
    111
    42
    39
See reviews for
172
93
51
86
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mirabel, Qc
Level 6 Contributor
365 reviews
84 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 372 helpful votes
Reviewed April 13, 2013

We really enjoyed our stay at this Red Roof.
We chose it especially because it was pet friendly.
Rooms were recently renovated. Very nice for a very affordable hotel.
Staff was nice.
Rooms clean and confortable.
Free continental breakfast is not really a "continental breakfast"... it is "toasts or Bagles" with poor coffee... but for the price you pay for the night, don't complain and go to Starbucks...
The mall across the street is very small and the only interesting store is TJ Max.
Location excellent to visit Boston, Lowell and the region.
We would return here (even without our dog) because we found it a very decent hotel for the price.
We stayed at 3 different Red Roof during our short trip and liked them all. The price of Red Roof is similar to Motel 6 but the quality is better.
I recommend.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ben0844
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
i0238, Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Boston - Woburn, responded to this review, April 14, 2013
Dear Ben0844,

Thanks for staying with us and for taking the time to share your experience in this review. I am glad to hear that you chose us because we are pet friendly. We are also glad to hear that you were able to experience our new renovated rooms and you found them to be very nice. We appreciate your comments about the staff and I will be sure to share this with them. I do apologize that you found our coffee to be poor. I would also like to apologize for the continental breakfast not meeting your standard thoughts of what a continental breakfast consist of. Thanks again and we hope to see you next time you are in the area!

Sincerely,

Kelly Gil-Assistant General Manager
Red Roof Inn – Woburn
19 Commerce Way
Woburn, MA 01801
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
o
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013

They are just doing a renovation on the hotel. We lived in 5th floor and they were pretty new and clean. Even the picture on the wall was beautiful. It was April and still cold outside. They only offered a blanket so we needed to turn on the heater and it was on and off that made a lot of noise. Also, don’t expect too much on the breakfast, simply coffee and bagel.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dxp0105a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
i0238, Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Boston - Woburn, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
Dear dxp0105a,

Thank You for taking the time to post your comments about your stay at our property. I do want to apologize for the heater making noise when you turned it on. This is something that I will make sure we check when we are cleaning the room so that this will not happen again. As to our selection to our breakfast items we also offer fresh juice, oatmeal, danishes and muffins. I do hope that should you return to the Boston area, we have the opportunity to serve you again.

Sincerely,

Kelly Gil-Assistant General Manager
Red Roof Inn-Woburn
19 Commerce Way
Woburn MA 01801
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waynesboro, Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013

The Red Roof in Woburn was a good venue for the price. We had a function to attend in downtown Boston and access from Woburn was quick though the dodgem cars experience on Storrow Drive added to the excitement. I had a clean, newly refurbished room with a king-sized bed. I had the largest room of any in our group. However, the lobby was being redone and looked like Sarajevo in its bad days. The work should be done soon. I would come back.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Doc-Rugby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
i0238, Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Boston - Woburn, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
Dear Doc-Rugby,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our hotel. I am glad to hear that you were able to experience one of our new renovated rooms. I do want to apologize for our lobby and yes we wil be done very soon. Our team would like to thank you again for your comments and well all look forward to serving you again soon.

Thank You,

Kelly Gil-Assistant General Manager
Red Roof Inn-Woburn
19 Commerce Way
Woburn, MA 01801
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cape cod
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed March 11, 2013

My husband and I were taking a course outside of Boston and we booked a night at red roof inn. We were very surprised with the room. Very clean new bed linens wide screen tv and so on. Best part was the price! AAA price of 63.00 plus tax!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stone13060
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
i0238, Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Boston - Woburn, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Dear stone13060,

First let me thank you for giving us your feedback on your visit to our property. I am glad that we were able to surprise you and your husband during your stay. I am also glad to hear that you found our rooms to be clean and you enjoyed our accommodations here at the Red Roof Inn in Woburn Massachusetts. Thanks so much for all of these kind comments and we can't wait to welcome you back!
Sincerely,

Kelly Gil-Assistant General Manager
Red Roof Inn – Woburn
19 Commerce Way
Woburn, MA 01801
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Provincetown, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed March 4, 2013

First off this is a nice hotel to stay at outside of the city.Under construction so I wish I knew what floor to request so we could've had one of the redone rooms.
We booked through Orbitz and was placed on the first floor in one of the handicapped rooms.
Nice room, big bathroom and seemed clean. Bed was okay. Soon to be replaced when redone.
No complaints here.
Next morning, being a coffee addict i went to get some coffee. WARNING!!!
BRING YOUR OWN MILK OR CREAM.
Major letdown. They offer the CHEMICAL filled powdered lightener. Really?
I have never, ever ever stayed in a hotel that didn't offer real cream or milk with coffee. Not even in a one star hotel. NOT COOL.

We left the "clean room now" sign on our door. Yes it says that...weird I think.
Well, the housekeeper certainly cleaned it. Nice job.

Staff was pleasant. I had an issue with our iron being dirty and the front desk woman went out of her way to get me one that was suitable. Thank you.

We will certainly be back. Love the location. I will just bring my own cream. Small price to pay considering we loved everything else. Especially for the price.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Ron D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
i0238, Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Boston - Woburn, responded to this review, March 7, 2013
Dear RonD,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay here at the Red Roof Inn in Woburn. Next time you are planning to come back to Boston we will do our best to put you in one of the renovated rooms. I do want to apologize that the powder creamer was a disappointment to you. I appreciate the comments that you said about the housekeeper and I will share that with her. I am also glad to hear that the front desk woman went out of her way to get you a new iron. Our team would like to thank you again for your comments and we all look forward to serving you again should your travels return you to our area.

Sincerely,
Kelly Gil Assistant General Manager
Red Roof Inn – Woburn
19 Commerce Way
Woburn, MA 01801
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newton, New Jersey
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed February 26, 2013

Nothing out of the ordinary, Had an issue with room not being cleaned while i was gone for several hours, room clean and quiet. If yoju are looking for frills move on easy access to highways and 5 mins down to Boston ... would stay again

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bear464
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
i0238, Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Boston - Woburn, responded to this review, March 1, 2013
Dear Bear464,

Thank you for taking the time out of your day to write a review about our hotel. I do want to apologize for the issue you encountered regarding your room not being cleaned for several hours. I am glad to hear you would chose to stay here again I do hope we have the opportunity to serve you again.

Sincerely,

Kelly Gil, Assistant General Manager
Red Roof Inns-Woburn
19 Commerce Way
Woburn, MA 01801
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Woburn hotels
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Boston North-Woburn
1.6 mi away
Crowne Plaza Boston Woburn
2.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#8 of 11 in Woburn
206 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn Boston Woburn/Burlington
1.5 mi away
Courtyard Boston Woburn/Boston North
1.4 mi away
Extended Stay America - Boston - Woburn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof PLUS+ Boston - Woburn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof PLUS+ Boston - Woburn

Property: Red Roof PLUS+ Boston - Woburn
Address: 19 Commerce Way, Woburn, MA 01801-1005
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Woburn
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 11 Hotels in Woburn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Red Roof PLUS+ Boston - Woburn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 159
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a newly renovated Red Roof PLUS+ just 12 miles north of Downtown Boston. Conveniently located just 1 mile from public transportation to Downtown Boston and less than 1 mile from I-93 and I-95 to make an easy commute. We offer interior corridors, Indoor year-round heated swimming pool, meeting space, and 159 Guest rooms including Deluxe Rooms. Our staff is committed to making sure your stay with us is excellent.Check in age is 21 years or older. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Red Roof Inn, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Red Roof PLUS+ Boston - Woburn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Boston - Woburn Hotel Woburn
Red Roof Inn Woburn
Woburn Red Roof Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing