We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious chowder!”
Review of Nick's Place

Nick's Place
Ranked #16 of 41 Restaurants in Winthrop
Price range: $0 - $8
Cuisines: Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery
Description: Serving pizza, roast beef, calzones, subs & salads. Large menu. Fast, reliable, courteous service at a great price. The freshest ingredients. Eat-in, takeout or delivery. We also cater!
Stoughton, Massachusetts
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Delicious chowder!”
Reviewed December 13, 2012

Nick's has an amzing variety of foods: pizza, seafood, steak. On this visit, we were looking for something hot to bring back to our hotel. We ordered one cheese pizza and two chowders to go. The pizza was very good, but the chowder was even better!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank CDwheels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    12
    4
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
California, USA
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Great submarine sandwich”
Reviewed September 19, 2012

Had what can only be described as "Italian Salsa" on a sub packed with meat and cheese. Messy but delicious.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank hategoingtowork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakland, California
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great roast beef, steak and cheese”
Reviewed August 29, 2012 via mobile

Been eating here for years and make it a point to stop by whenever I fly in or out of Logan. Classic, quick and always worth the detour. Maybe the best steak and cheese outside of Philly.

Helpful?
Thank lecollye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winthrop, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Awful”
Reviewed August 25, 2012

I have orders from nicks for years and feels like they have gone down hill.. Last order was a cold veggie sub the bread was steal and gross bearly anything in the sub and I found hair in between the cheese I threw up and will never order from them again

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Ashley N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
237 reviews
172 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Have only had delivery but it was delicious!”
Reviewed August 5, 2011

We have ordered delivery from here a few times at work. Simply delicious, I've had the chicken parmeasean, eggplant parmeasean, and lasagna. The lasagna is honestly some of the best I've ever had. The portions are large and they come with garlic bread. Wednesday's all pasta dishes are half off. I've just discovered Nick's in the past couple weeks but I will definately be going back for more.

  • Visited August 2011
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ApoloniaTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nick's Place also viewed

 

Been to Nick's Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing