We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good seafood”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Little Anthony's Seafood Emporium
Ranked #2 of 23 Restaurants in Winchendon
Cuisines: American, Seafood, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Newport, Tennessee, Usa
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good seafood”
Reviewed June 24, 2013

I always get shrimp. My husband gets salmon. Both were good. Kid friendly, very casual. Popular place after 630 pm

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Rachel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    15
    5
    6
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fitchburg, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Calming and low keyed- just want you need at the end of a long week”
Reviewed June 1, 2013

Dining indoors or out- layed back attitude & low stress. Indoors is rustic/country decor. Outdors is screened in, with picnic tables. Remeber that outside is BYOB (there's a package store next door, if you forget) Seafood is great and reasonably priced. Menu's are same for both areas.
Wait-staff are polite & attentive. If you've had a whirlwind of a week and are looking for someplace to mellow- this is it.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LFitchburg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amherst, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
96 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Overall, a good restaurant”
Reviewed March 31, 2013

We celebrated a friends birthday party here - it was great for a group, and the prices were good. The restaurant wasn't fantastic, it was just good. The Salmon dinner was 10.99. The Salmon came in about 6 different versions - maple glazed, lobster sauce, etc. It was truly enough for three, so if quantity if important to you, then visit this restaurant. It lacked that something special, however. I had the crab cake, and while it was good, I didn't like the way it was deep friend. The twice baked potato was too dry. The salmon was just too much. I wouldn't go back unless it was to meet friends, because it was great for that. The service was VERY good!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Conniefay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cornish
Level Contributor
113 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Perfect!”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

We met friends 1/2 way for lunch at Little Anthony's Seafood Emporium. Excellent in all ways. Small cozy spot. Food was excellent. We all had seafood and everything was delicious. Garlic bread was given prior to food arrival which was a nice change from rolls. Waitress was very attentive but not smothering.
Highly recomended. We will definetely be back.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PVANH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winchendon, Massachusetts, United States
Level Contributor
170 reviews
93 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Seafood, seafood and more seafood.”
Reviewed October 22, 2012

The seafood is very fresh and prepared well. Lobster is well-priced and very sweet. For the non-seafood lover, there are other items, including beef, chicken, turkey. In the summer, there's a BBQ area with great food. Portions are huge!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Coral G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Little Anthony's Seafood Emporium also viewed

 

Been to Little Anthony's Seafood Emporium? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing