We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Journey's End Lodge
Nearby Hotels
$143
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Willows Motel(Williamstown)(Great Value!)
$95
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Berkshire Valley Inn(Williamstown)
$129
$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cozy Corner Motel(Williamstown)(Great Value!)
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Northside Motel(Williamstown)
$75
$66
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Williamstown Motel(Williamstown)(Great Value!)
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Williams Inn(Williamstown)
$249
$212
Official Hotel
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Berkshire Hills Country Inn(Williamstown)(Great Value!)
$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Green Valley Motel(Williamstown)
$59
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Villager Motel(Williamstown)
$59
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (127)
Filter reviews
127 results
Traveler rating
116
6
3
1
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
116
6
3
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslog cabinbuckwheat pancakestwo nightsother guestsperfect hostsdelicious breakfastwonderful stayboth morningsbed and breakfastanother guestmass mocadefinitely stay here againclark institutefall foliagecomfortable roomnew englandalan
Filter
Updating list...
94 - 99 of 127 reviews
Reviewed September 22, 2013

OK, we haven't stayed in all of them, but it is head and shoulders over all the other ones on our 3 week road tour round New England. The building itself is an amazing piece of architecture with very luxurious bedrooms and common lounge space, but it is the owner, Carlos, who makes it special - he is an amazingly inventive cook and you can expect a real experience for breakfast.
I'm not exaggerating when I say we felt like guests staying in the house of a friend. Carlos says he aims to provide the best B&B experience in the Berkshires. He succeeds.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Rowington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlos_and_Alan, Manager at Journey's End Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2013

Alan and I both were delighted to host your visit and hope that you'll return home soon to Journey's End. We enjoyed sharing recipe ideas with you. Your suggestion to use maple syrup where honey was problematic in a Vegan dish was brilliant. I'll remember your suggestion and apply it wherever possible. As we discussed, I will continue my search for Haggis in delicatessans wherever I find them on land or the internet. I enjoyed Haggis for breakfast when visiting the UK and would love to be able to offer that to our guests at Journey's End. In a related vein, I'll send you my recipe for Salsa Tomatillo so you can use that for breakfast in Warwick.

Best Wishes and Safe Travels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2013

An idyllic setting, a contemporary but rustic lodge, terrific breakfast, and plenty of personality and intelligence from the host and other guests. What more could you ask for?

There are probably a broad range of motivations for someone to be in Williamstown, but I can't imagine any that wouldn't be served by a stay here. There's music in the background, theater posters on the walls, and a fantastic view. You're close to the town, but it feels like you're actually in the mountains. Everything was truly great.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lroay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlos_and_Alan, Manager at Journey's End Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2013

We enjoyed hosting your visit to Williamstown and look forward to your return. We especially appreciate your comment that "it feels like you're actually in the mountains." The view we have at Journey's End motivated our locating where we are; its proximity to the Berkshires, the Green Mountains, the mountain trails and beautiful roads throughout the area all combine to make for wonderful hikes, bicycle rides, motorcycle touring and fall color tours. Not to mention skiing in the Winter. Do come back to visit. Best Wishes.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2013

What a lovely lodge! What a marvelous host Carlos is and what a fabulous cook! We had a great time both mornings at breakfast with delightful conversation with the other guests with great music in the background. It is so accessible to all of the great cultural activities with which the Berkshires are just bursting.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Patricia T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlos_and_Alan, Manager at Journey's End Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2013

Dear Pat,

We look forward to your return to Journey's End where we seek always to increase our repetoire of breakfast dishes, broaden our selection of background music, and visit with our fascinating guests that hail from the world-over. I hope that we can look forward to hosting you again next August during the 2014 Williamstown Theatre Festival where pre-broadway productions are staged, or or the many events at Tanglewood where the Boston Symphony Orchestra is in residence.

Best Wishes to you and your family..

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2013

Beautiful and exceptionally comfortable surroundings with easy access to so many Berkshires activities. Carlos made us feel welcome from the moment we arrived...and then there were his most incredible breakfasts! We felt like we were visiting a long-time friend. Carlos graciously balances great conversations with giving guests plenty of room to themselves. We certainly hope to return to Journey's End Lodge!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jill l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mtsummit, Manager at Journey's End Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2013

We enjoyed your visit to, and look forward to your return home to Journey's End. We're working to expand our breakfast repetoire and have found several interesting options. I'll be traveling to Uruguay next week and hope to return with some new breakfast ideas from the Southern Cone. Best Wishes.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2013

I can't speak higher of Journey's End Lodge. The property itself is beautiful - my group and I could not stop commenting on how great everything was. Also, the property is new so all the facilities were top notch.

On top of this, Carlos (the co-owner/host) was so unbelievably wonderful and accommodating. My group needed some special attention and he was extremely helpful on every point. And the breakfast was absolutely amazing!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank edihon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mtsummit, Manager at Journey's End Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2013

It pleases us that you enjoyed our breakfasts prepared for you - we enjoy cooking and are delighted when we get it right. We appreciate your coplimentary comments on the property; we've done some work on the grounds since you visited Journey's End and hope that, by your return visit, we'll have installed some interesting flowers and bushes. Best Wishes.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews