We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dinner was good”
Review of The '6 House Pub

The '6 House Pub
Ranked #8 of 47 Restaurants in Williamstown
Cuisines: Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Local cuisine, Large groups, Families with children, Special occasions, Bar scene
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Breakfast, Dinner, Reservations
New york
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Dinner was good”
Reviewed October 15, 2013

We were seated promptly , the food was better then expected , Price was very fair. Decor nice and clean.
Cons, the young waitress did not know much about the items on the menu or was apprehensive to give her opinions.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank baikey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

344 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    138
    104
    59
    25
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Massachusetts
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Warm inviting place”
Reviewed October 14, 2013

Smells great when you enter. Bartender was friendly and introduced us to some new drinks. Dinner was very good. Very crowded at dinner time but we didn't have to wait for service. Just from the crowd here on an off weekend you can see people love the food. Appeared to be a fair number of locals and not all tourists so that's always a good sign. I had a surf and turf and it was very good.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank onyxsage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Massachusetts
2 reviews
“Food”
Reviewed October 14, 2013

Was alright, what we ordered didn't taste very appealing. It was ok but nothing to write home about. Atmosphere was also very plain

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank BruceCamire58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
169 reviews
131 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Old favorite still doing well”
Reviewed October 12, 2013 via mobile

Dinner last night was delicious - two had their enormous fish and chips, one had veal Parmesan, and another chicken piccata. Our waitress was quick and fun, the atmosphere great! My husband took me here on our first date 48 years ago and although the theme has changed we have been going there ever since. For an informal evening you can't best it.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Manatee1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adams, Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
107 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Need to improve food”
Reviewed October 6, 2013

The atmosphere at this restaurant is very nice & their Fish & Chips on a Friday, are excellent BUT that is about it. We have been to this restaurant many times and lately have been disappointed more times then not. On our last trip we decided that we don't know if we'll go back. Being a wonderful fall afternoon , we decided to eat on the outdoor patio which is very nice with a fire pit & a view of the road. Since it was lunch time we ordered sandwiches. I ordered a French dip & should have sent it back but didn't. It was a roll with a slab of beef. That was it. I serve better sandwiches at home ! I could not believe they would actually serve this to a paying customer & expect them to like it. Even the au jus was bad, very salty. My husband got a chicken roll up that he thought was good but way to spicy hot. The service was not great either.
We had to ask for silverware & napkins. Very disappointed. My advice is, if you order something & are not happy, send it back . Maybe the kitchen will finally get the message. By the way, we have also had their filet on another visit. We will never get that meal again either.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank girlyouk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The '6 House Pub also viewed

Williamstown, Berkshires
 
Williamstown, Berkshires
Williamstown, Berkshires
 
Williamstown, Berkshires
Williamstown, Berkshires
 

Been to The '6 House Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing