We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good ice- cream”
Review of Lickety-Split - CLOSED

Lickety-Split
Restaurant details
New York City, New York
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Good ice- cream”
Reviewed July 22, 2013

Like the variety of flavors. Love the mud pie. Sorry that there is no inside seating but there are tables and chairs on the lawn. Wish this would be a year-round place.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank aliasjr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

65 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    38
    17
    6
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
San Jose, California, USA
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Small hidden ice cream shop”
Reviewed May 28, 2013

At the end of Spring Street, I discovered this place because I noticed several students walking down the street with ice cream NOT yogurt. I had strawberry plus a coffee flavored ice cream, forgot what they call it but it was great! I decided to order a dish so I could walk around eating it. There are benches to sit or grass to enjoy your treat. Prices are reasonable for a large scoop, I had two flavors.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Cyndee R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montclair, New Jersey
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Off-season Ice Cream with Limited Menu”
Reviewed February 14, 2013

The person who helped us seemed to be a bit overwhelmed with the 5 people that were there for ice cream and did not look like he enjoyed being there. The selections seems very limited and they weren't even all out for display. It looks like a great place in the summer but in the winter it was okay.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank ALNNJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Lickety split has reopened!!”
Reviewed August 17, 2012

Best ice cream in the state! Purple cow, mid pie, cookie dough, you can't go wrong! We missed them when they were gone and are so glad they're back!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Scmd1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Real turkey sandwich”
Reviewed July 12, 2012

I had takeout - oven-roasted turkey which was NOT deli turkey. It was very good, and you could choose from all kinds of add-ins, like avocado.The Ciabatta roll was very flavorful. My friends had salads, which looked really good.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank RoRosa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lickety-Split also viewed

Williamstown, Berkshires
 
Williamstown, Berkshires
Williamstown, Berkshires
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing