We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Cute Local coffee shop” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Tunnel City Coffee

Tunnel City Coffee
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Free Wifi, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Baltimore, MD
Level Contributor
58 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Cute Local coffee shop”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2014

Since Williamstown eschews chains, this is the place to go when you want your morning coffee or chai. It's busy and rightly so. It has comfortable seating for relaxing and enjoying your purchase and the drinks are very good. (can't say as much for the cookie my husband purchased. ice)

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Ann06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

159 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    100
    42
    15
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Mount Lebanon, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
42 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“One of the best ever”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2014

Great coffee with a fabulous basketry, you can't go wrong. Excellent selection of coffee that is perfectly brewed. The Blueberry muffin was fabulous.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Revdted
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
89 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Better than Starbucks”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2014

For the coffee purist, their coffee is top notch. A great spot and worthy of a visit. I had my basic coffee, however, my wife and our friends certainly enjoyed theirs as well, and they are of the Dunkin Donuts lighter blend types; so I woudl say, Tunnel City Coffee is going to satisfy one and all

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank curtinj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Williamstown, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great place to meet people or take a break in Williamstown”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2014

Tunnel City is a great place to meet friends, have a business meeting, or sit alone and read the paper over a great cup of coffee. They roast their own coffee, make their own muffins and quiches, and make their own delicious pastries and cakes. There is indoor and outdoor seating and the parking lot is just across the street. This is the place for locals to meet and out of town visitors become regulars during their stays in town.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank SPF8486
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California, USA
Level Contributor
64 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Recently removed electrical outlet access to most areas.”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 25, 2014

I have been at this location before. As a traveling parent, I really was unhappy with the recent decision by coffee shop to cover 75% percent of their outlets. There are four sections in this coffee shop, only one small section has outlets available to customers. My cell phone was battery was low. I ordered my coffee and moved to another location down the street to have lunch and plug-in. I would have had stayed longer and perhaps had lunch if I felt welcomed. I have pictures of empty tables, perhaps a couple of townies catching up. A lot less students and parent than before. Coffee average, service just okay. This is the only espresso shop in town I wish it was more welcoming.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank Cyndee R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tunnel City Coffee also viewed

Williamstown, Berkshires
Williamstown, Berkshires
 
Williamstown, Berkshires
 

Been to Tunnel City Coffee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing